When you need to cry: cry with value

in #steemchurch6 years ago

llorar-tristeza.jpg

Because the brave también lloran

It has happened to many, there are days in which you want to cry and not well known why. They are days of intense thoughts. The tears that will endure and formed the famous knot in the throat, it seems that it did not want to go, were willing to drown out. It is normal, of course, it should not give us fear face situations with crying, it is not strange that when something hurts us, cry.

It is no secret that today, we take an important value to crying. He who cries is the weak, coward, which is not able to endure. Enough that a person is agüen the eyes in a group to reference it as silly, to say that you should give shame cry. Today the crying is associated with weakness. I think that when we are able to understand that beyond being another thing, crying is a liberating practice, let cowardly call those who because of their cargoes are unable to hold the tears in her eyes.

I have not clear if small he cried a lot, I think that, however I remember that in my school those who wept for all said you 'Crybabies' in a derogatory manner, as determining a social group, that beyond being human, were weak and marginalized. I know that this is still true, I know that there are groups that do not accept the tears, in which those who mourn should leave immediately for fear to public derision.

I think that the invitation on this day is that we are able to understand that crying is not no sin, that is OK to be sad, is okay to break, it is allowed to fall and break. It is allowed to occasionally release us bouncing of our heart and cleansing our soul with the tears. It is time to begin to associate tears with humanity.

I believe that our people, after much pain, are also called to mourn their dead, to mourn the ravages of wars and dictatorships that time therefore we malfunctioned. It is necessary to that cry, and not just for crying, but to heal the wounds that leave us the violence and hatred. It is necessary that we cry more and with our tears show that he hurts us the injustice, that we are not indifferent to the suffering of others. Welcoming in our hearts the words of Jesus in Matthew's Gospel: "blessed those who mourn, for they shall be comforted" (Mt 5, 4-10)

We begin to understand the crying as a practice which releases, which allows us to feel new. Aware that all that remains sometimes is crying, dry us the tears, renew our strength and keep fighting in the name of God.


Hebrews 12:17 because you know that even then, when he wanted to inherit the blessing, he was rejected, thus found no opportunity for repentance, though he sought it with tears.

Judges 14:16 and Samson's wife wept before him, and said: I just hate and I don't want to; you've proposed an enigma to the sons of my people, and you have not declared {it} I. And he said unto him: Behold, I have not declared {it} neither my father nor my mother; and I have declared to you?

2 Samuel 18:33 The King was deeply moved, and went up to the room {that} above the door and cried. And thus said as he walked: son my Absalom;! My son, my son Absalom! Who gave me I have died in your place! Absalom, my son, my son!

Genesis 4:10 and he said to {le}: what did you do? The voice of your brother's blood cries out to me from the ground.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27