STEEMCHURCH / 1 March // Proverbs 1 // WISDOM

in #steemchurch7 years ago

Proverbs 1


Source

Reason for the proverbs

1The proverbs of Solomon, son of David, king of Israel.

2 To understand wisdom and doctrine,
To know prudent reasons,

3 To receive the advice of prudence,
Justice, judgment and fairness;

4 To give sagacity to the simple,
And the young man knowledge and discretion.

5 The wise will hear, and the knowledge will increase
And the expert will acquire advice,

6 To understand proverb and statement,
Words of wise men, and their profound sayings.

7 The principle of wisdom is the fear of Jehovah;
The foolish despise wisdom and teaching.

Admonitions of Wisdom

8 Hear, my son, the instruction of your father,
And do not despise the direction of your mother;

9 For adorning of grace will be at your head,
And necklaces to your neck.

10 My son, if sinners want to deceive you,
Do not consent

11 If they say: Come with us;
Let's lay wait to spill blood,
Let us lurk for no reason the innocent;

12 We will swallow them alive like Sheol,
And whole, like those that fall into an abyss;

13 We will find wealth of every kind,
We will fill our houses with spoils;

14 Cast your lot among us;
Let's all have a bag.

15 My son, do not walk on the road with them.
Take your foot away from your paths,

16 For his feet run to evil,
And they are rushing to shed blood.

17 For the network will be laid in vain
In the eyes of every bird;

18 But they put snares in their own blood,
And their souls tend to tie.

19 Such are the paths of everyone who is given to greed,
Which takes the life of its owners.

20 Wisdom cries out in the streets,
He raises his voice in the squares;

21 Cry out at the main meeting places;
At the entrances to the city gates he says his reasons.

22 How long, oh simple ones, will you love simplicity,
And the mockers will want to mock,
And the foolish will hate science?

23 Return to my rebuke;
Behold, I will pour out my spirit upon you,
And I will let you know my words.

24 Because I called, and you would not hear,
I extended my hand, and there was no one to attend,

25 But you rejected all my advice
And my rebuke you did not want,

26 I will also laugh at your calamity,
And I will mock when what you fear comes to you;

27 When your fear comes as a destruction,
And your calamity will come like a whirlwind;
When you come upon you distress and anguish.

28 Then they will call me, and I will not answer;
They will look for me tomorrow, and they will not find me.

29 Because they hated wisdom,
And they did not choose the fear of Jehovah,

30 They did not want my advice,
And they despised all my reproof,

31 They will eat the fruit of their way,
And they will be fed up with their own advice.

32 For the detour of the ignorant will kill them,
And the prosperity of the foolish will spoil them;

33 But he that heareth me shall dwell boldly
And he will live quietly, without fear of evil ###

GOD BLESS YOU GREATLY

Sort:  

What version of the Bible is this?

Hello, good morning, blessings , Reina-Valera 1960 (RVR1960)

Interesting. I thought Reina-Valera was in Spanish, and this looks like English to me. I wonder if my phone is automatically translating it for some reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68383.66
ETH 2646.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72