Are you really transmitting the light of your interior in this world?

in #steemchurch7 years ago

JESUS THE LIGHT OF THE WORLD


Source

Jesus, the light of the world

(Jn 8: 12-20) "Again Jesus spoke to them, saying, I am the light of the world: he who follows me will not walk in darkness, but will have the light of life." Then the Pharisees said to him, "You you testify about yourself, your testimony is not true. "Jesus answered and said to them," Although I testify about myself, my testimony is true, because I know where I have come from and where I am going, but you do not know where I come from. I do not judge anyone, and if I judge, my judgment is true, because I am not alone, but I and the one who sent me, the Father, and in your law is written that the testimony of two men is true, I am the one who bear witness of myself, and the Father who sent me testifies of me. "They said to him," Where is your Father? "Jesus answered:" You do not even know me, neither to my Father, if you knew me, you would also know my Father. "These words Jesus spoke in the place of the offerings, teaching in the temple; and no one caught him, because his hour had not yet come. "

Are you really being that light that many need?

Jesus is the light of the world. When we turn away from Him, we are in darkness, blind. To keep us in the light we must seek Christ in prayer and thus not only will we stay on his path, but we will also have the necessary strength to face the attacks of the enemy that constantly seeks to divert us.

We too can often suffer from that blindness to which the gospel refers. This happens when we do not perceive the miracles that happen every day with our marriage, our children, our family and our work.
Sometimes we allow things in the world to occupy an important part of our thoughts and that pride leads us to think that we can, by ourselves, solve things. It is in these moments that we suffer spiritual blindness.
That is why we should be attentive to the signs of God, maintaining the grace of being able to see them.


Source

Dear brothers, only our authentic testimony as a Christian man and woman is what attests that we are light in the darkness and that our light goes beyond what no one could see, so that our light never goes out we must remain supported of the rock that is Christ.


Source

Sort:  

beautiful post.. may GOD bless us all

Amen beloved blessings, may God continue to help us to remain in his light

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27