You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemchurch:The gift of serving

in #steemchurch7 years ago

You call me Teacher, and Lord; and you say well because I am. For if I, the Lord and the Teacher, have washed your feet, you also ought to wash one another's feet. For I have given you an example, so that as I have done to you, you also do. Verily, verily, I say unto you, The servant is not greater than his master, neither is the envoy greater than he that sent him. If you know these things, blessed are you if you do them "(John 13: 13-117).

In this text, where the Lord shows all his humility by washing the feet of his servants, he makes them see that the great humility

His command and example in Matthew 20:25-28 (cf. Mark 10:42-45). Those with this gift do not seek recognition or a position in the “spotlight,” they just love to help out. They are content with serving in the background knowing that their contribution will bless the church, display the love of Christ to the world, and bring glory to God. See also Romans 12:7, 1 Corinthians 12:4-7; 28, Acts 20:35; 2 Timothy 4:11; Revelation 2:19.