any man can be a father, but it truly does take a special person to be a dad (in response to @sirknight post)

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Greetings to you ladies and gentlemen, I want to welcome you all to my blog today, happy Sunday to you all.

Yesterday I was reading @sirknight post and I was inspired by it and that bring about this topic this the link to @sirknight post.
https://steemit.com/steemchurch/@sirknight/steemchurch-father-and-son

I will be talking about a very special someone to me @sirknight. He is a leader, a father and not just a father but a daddy.

touch-1976544_640.jpgpixabay

I will like to say thank you to all wonderful and to a wonderful dad have gat @sirknight for everything he has done for me. He has improve me spiritually, financially, and also in terms of support.

any man can be a father, but it truly does take a special person to be a dad. I have learned that lesson in my own life that not all father actually take up the responsibilities of been a father. What I mean by this is that they will not be 100% dad.

As a young lad growing up you want to learn from someone, walk in someone's path, lean on someone and I want to be like someone like someone and most times this person is always our father. Most times we all want be like our Father but the truth is anybody can be your father but it take special someone to be a dad.

I like commented yesterday on @sirknight post that" a father will give you what you want but a daddy will give you more than what you ask for."

@sirknight has been a daddy figure to all parishioners of steemchurch, improving us in all accept of life and also encouraging us to do more for ourselves and to the community of steemchurch. @sirknight love towards Us is beyond words and the Knight as been an our motivation, I will to like share this poem with us about daddy I read for @sirknight..

“Walk a little slower Daddy,”
said a child so small,
“I’m following in your footsteps
and I don’t want to fall.

Sometimes your steps are very fast,
Sometimes they’re hard to see;
So walk a little slower, Daddy,
For you are leading me.

Someday when I’m all grown up,
You’re what I want to be;
Then I will have a little child
Who’ll want to follow me.

And I would want to lead just right,
And know that I was true,
So walk a little slower, Daddy,
For I must follow you.”

A dad never stops being a good role model. He never lets himself slack. He never screws over his children, because their happiness matters more than his own. A father assumes that he deserves the love of his children just for bringing them into this world and putting a roof over their head but a dad works his hardest every damn day to earn that love.A dad does whatever it takes to care for his kids, because they mean everything to him.

@sirknight is a dad and we all love him for that, for his caring heart and for the support towards us, he is my mentor, my leader, my pastor, he is God sent to us all.

“My father gave me the greatest gift anyone could give another person, he believed in me.” —Jim Valvano

Thanks for stopping by.

Thanks for your time.

Sort:  

Great and wonderful post about our dad @sirknight. Indeed he has show with no douth that all attribute of a dad he possess. @Sirknight , he listen, he gives and support, he advice, the provides and help and he also pray for others. Indeed, he is a father to me.
Words can not express how wonderful he is to me. God bless you and give you more days ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77