WHAT DOES GOD REQUIRE FROM US

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

A Christian minister once said,

"I was never of any use until I found out that God did not intend me to be a great man."

IMG_20180221_181645.jpgSource

God needs us to be faucets! John 7:38

38 He that believeth on me, as the scripture hath said, out of his belly shall flow rivers of living water.

God can have all the plumbing in place, have the pump hooked up, ready to pour out blessings on His people, on the world, but He needs us to be vessels! He needs a faucet!
In many cases, the only thing that stops a move of God is the lack of a vessel.
When Elisha was performing the miracle for the prophet's widow, and the oil was flowing freely, the Bible says:

2 Kings 4:6
6 And it came to pass, when the vessels were full, that she said unto her son, Bring me yet a vessel. And he said unto her, There is not a vessel more. And the oil stayed.

he only thing that stopped the flow of oil was the lack of a vessel!

Now, don't ask me to explain why God decided to use imperfect vessels to accomplish His work.
It doesn't make sense to me that this God who can do all things would choose to restrict Himself to moving through imperfect, flawed, inconsistent humanity!
I don't know why the Creator chooses to move through His creation!
But God is always seeking for men and women through which to move!
At the day of Pentecost, God poured out His spirit upon all "FLESH"! Was filling vessels!

In Isaiah 43:18 He said, "I will work, and who will let it?"

God needs a vessel to through which to work!

Ezekiel said that God was seeking a MAN to stand in the gap and make up the hedge!
When the Lord struck Saul from his horse on the road to Damascus, He then told Saul, "Go see Ananias, he will tell you what to do!" GOD USED A HUMAN VESSEL!
In the Book of Revelation, John says that God wept because He could find no MAN to open the book of salvation, so God Himself took on the form of man to bring redemption!
Do you understand how important you are to the work of God! God will not move without a vessel!
God will not pour out His spirit without a faucet for it to flow through - you are that faucet!
God needs you and He needs me!

NOW, THE SECOND THING I WANT TO TALK ABOUT IS THIS: EVEN THOUGH GOD NEEDS US, WE CANNOT AFFORD TO TAKE THE GLORY FOR WHAT ONLY GOD CAN DO!

I am a faucet, but I must remember that there is no magic in the faucet!
Its what is behind the faucet that counts!
If the power supply ever gets shut off behind the wall, this faucet is useless!
I may still look good, may still say the same things, may still appear to be the same, but if my power supply is shut off, I am of no use to anyone!

Romans 7:18

18 For I know that in me (that is, in my flesh,) dwelleth no good thing: for to will is present with me; but how to perform that which is good I find not.

I must understand that I am only the vessel, the conduit, the faucet!

Thanks for taking time to go through this. I hope this helps you alot more than you can ever imagine and God's blessings fall on you massively.

Read more source

UPVOTE
RE ESTEEM
COMMENT

Sort:  

great post.. thanks for your post.

Are a Jehovah's witness member?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57716.25
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26