Set Goals To Achieve 3

in #steemchurch5 years ago (edited)

A beautiful day to all my fellow brethren, this is the final part of this ongoing series.

Text: Nehemiah 2:12-13

And I arose in the night, I and some few men with me; neither told I any
man what my God had put in my heart to do at Jerusalem: neither was there
any beast with me, save the beast that I rode upon.
And I went out by night by the gate of the valley, even before the dragon
well, and to the dung port, and viewed the walls of Jerusalem, which were
broken down, and the gates thereof were consumed with fire.

Nehemiah definitely had the end in mind when he began the plan to rebuild the wall of Jerusalem; the inspiration to achieve the goal came from planning on the short-term, medium-term and long-term basis. He laid out the goals of where he was going which he evaluated and refined regularly to identify the right things to do instead of doing all things without direction. Nehemiah had a proper assessment of the task before him more than anyone else. He said, “Then I arose in the night, I and a few men with me; I told no one what my God had put in my heart to do at Jerusalem; nor was there any animal with me, except the one on which I rode. And I went out by night through the Valley Gate to the Serpent Well and the Refuse Gate, and viewed the walls of Jerusalem which were broken down and its gates which were burned with fire."

images (42).jpeg
Source

Proper planning enhances prioritization of events and lack of it makes us do less important things which never bring good results. Creating a schedule for our goals and following them firmly is important. This allows us to identify and plan for smaller tasks, whose accomplishments are vital before bigger tasks are achieved. As stated earlier, detailed plan of the whole creation went through the mind of God before the step by step creations in the universe were made in six days. The relationship between different living things that depend on one another for particular advantages shows proper planning on the part of their creator.

I pray God gives us the wisdom to plan our lives well so as to lead others right. Amen.

Sort:  

Well Drumstix, supporting and carrying the burden of another person is a simple but powerful definition of the Atonement of Jesus Christ. When we try to alleviate someone's burden, we are "saviors"

Logopit_1538700831743.png

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

Congratulations @drumstix! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98