GOD created our world with words. “Let there be light.”

in #steemchurch6 years ago

God created our world with words. “Let there be light.” And the Word of God will come riding out of heaven on a white horse to end our world. The word of God stands at the beginning and end of our everything. Since God created us in his image, we have words too.

27782989_968500196636491_865417908_n.jpg
Today I imagined how God might feel about me when I withhold my words from him and am content mainly to bring requests to him to make my life more comfortable. Instead of being put out with me, he must long for the words hidden in my heart. I want to say that I have learned so much about the Lord during the last years, but I don't think that is quite accurate. I have known for a long time that the Lord longs for me, although it is easier for me to believe that he longs for you. What is different now is that I feel him longing for me. It is no longer theoretical knowledge to be dispensed on Sunday mornings with good illustrations. It is what makes my days happy when they should be filled with foreboding. It is what releases me from the tyranny of trying harder into the freedom of enjoying my God more. Maybe that is the point of all our testing, to transform our theoretical knowledge of God’s love into the pleasure of feeling his affection and letting up a little on the constant self-judgment.

This article is 100% unique hope you like it...

Image source google

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91