Are You On The Side Lane?.

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Hello friends, most young drivers prefer the fast lane especially when the vehicles are not in shape.
I am one of such people I always set times for my destination. With time, I have realised that I cannot always be on the fast lane. This is caused by a lot of factors such as deflated tires, rough roads, traffic lights, police check points and a lot of other factors.
At such instances vehicles that I have left behind catch up with me and sometimes leave me behind.

photo-1495430288918-03be19c7c485.jpg
Source

Our life as humans is not really different from this experience. Most times, we want things done fast. Sometimes, you overtake God on the way. Many of us drive without spare tyres. Sometimes too we forget our spanners at home because we are in a hurry to get to our destination. But when the unexpected happens, our speed slows down. Though we are sad about it, when God catches up with us, He helps us back on the road.

Isaiah 40:31: ...shall renew their strength

Waiting is not the language of the youths. It is usually found among the old but, there is more to gain in waiting for God, than in rushing out. He knows the road, that is why He is always on the side lane.
He overtakes occasionally, to catch up with you and me and as soon as He has helped us, He keeps his side win lane again. All that we need are in Him, that is why we must not stay at the fast lane at all times.

Why don't you move to the service lane today?. Check your engine, check your tyres. Are you sure you did not leave your wheel spanner behind?. Slow down, there is safety on the service lane.

Sort:  

Hi @dee1, I find your post valuable for the Steemchurch community.
Upvoted and resteemed
We encourage you to visit publications by fellow Parishioners and interact.
AW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48