You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Must I Suffer As A Christian?

in #steemchurch6 years ago

I've always wondered why bad things happen to good people. And most times, unbelievers taunt me with the fact that these disastrous things happen to even believers, why little children suffer and die from cancer and so many thought provoking questions that merely create doubts in an average Christian mind. Even when I lost my father from a grave error from a medical doctor who was supposed to save lives. In my grief, I nearly gave in to doubts, but the story of Job was preached in the mass I attended the next day at his burial mass and I was consoled by the fact that God's will is part of a bigger plan to make us much better than we are, to elevate us through justification by faith. Thank you Lord for your intervention because the rest is history, today is much better with so many more promises of good things to come. I feel nostalgic about this piece. Thanks brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55