You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemChurch:True friendship according to the Bible and how to cultivate it.

in #steemchurch7 years ago

The Lord Jesus Christ gave us the definition of a true friend: "No one has greater love than this, that one lay down his life for his friends. You are my friends, if you do what I command you. I will no longer call you servants, because the servant does not know what his lord does; but I have called you friends, because all the things that I heard from my Father, I have made known to you "(John 15: 13-15). Jesus is the pure example of a true friend, because He laid down His life for his 'friends'. In addition, anyone can become His friend by trusting Jesus as their personal Savior, being reborn and receiving a new life in Him.

Sort:  

Amen, great word. Happily, the Bible tells us that if there is a friend who gives everything for us, this friend is Jesus Christ. Only He is our best friend, He never abandons us in the most difficult moments: loneliness, sadness, anguish, abandonment, despair, frustration. Jesus does not fail us, he is our faithful confidant. God bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69