You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What brings us to poverty

in #steemchurch6 years ago

The one that despises the advice, Proverb 13:18: "Poverty and shame will have the one that despises the advice; But he who keeps the correction will receive honor. "What is it that leads me to poverty? When I despise advice, what someone says to me, especially someone who knows maybe a little finance. I remember that when I got married, my father-in-law said to me "look, you have to save, you have to give me 10 thousand pesos, these 10 thousand pesos we are going to put into a savings account and then you have to pay so much each month". I went with my wife and said "what's up with your dad?" No, that's not true. I said to him, "It's okay, I'll take the consequences, but if you let me, I married your daughter" and he said yes, I got married. We keep saving, we keep putting something in the box, but I could have said "no, well, who are you?"; Well, I was almost an ex-president of a bank, I knew a little bit of finances and we should pay attention to those who know a little more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62589.43
ETH 2437.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65