JESUS IN MY HOUSE

in #steemchurch6 years ago

It was a day like any other. I had gone home to dinner after a day at the office. After dinner, my husband left and I was left alone with my daughter. She started practicing her school lessons and I was sitting in one of the armchairs in the living room, listening to her. I was not praying, I was not meditating on the Word, I was just following a routine: I listened to my daughter while she practiced and from time to time I corrected her.

Until then, nothing special had happened in the day. I was not in an expectant spiritual state. I was just sitting, when suddenly, I knew that Jesus was in my house. I need to explain what it means: "I knew Jesus was in my house." Until that moment in my Christian life I understood at a mental level, that in many occasions God had been in my house. He accepted that where two or three were gathered in his name, there he was in their midst. He knew that on many occasions his angels had taken care of us and his spirit had directed, but this time it was different, totally different ...


Edited image

I knew that Jesus was in my house. An emotion that I had never known before began to flood my heart. Something like a tenderness mixed with wonder. I felt privileged for that experience, but at the same time I did not feel worthy of it. I was knocking at the door of my heart! Overwhelmed by that tenderness, I began to cry in silence.

When I read the experience of the sinful woman in the house of Simón the leper, who also cried in silence, I understood why my crying was not expressive. In front of his presence, our words are superfluous. Our heart speaks for us, that's why silence overwhelms us. Our heart cries out to hear his voice, and the best way to hear it is in "silence". My tears rolled while I enjoyed that special moment. I could not contain his presence, when suddenly I speak tenderly to my heart and he said: "Many times before I came to look for you and you did not hear my voice". It was not a reproach, he was talking to me, as a friend talks to another. The verse: "Behold, I stand at the door and knock; if anyone hears my voice ... "(Revelation 3:20), he came to my heart like lightning. It shook me ... I understood its meaning ... Before, many times I had knocked on my door and I had not gone to his voice!


Have you ever felt that the Lord is far away? What can not you find?
Precisely at that moment moments came to my mind in which I felt that the Lord was far away. Times in which it was difficult for me to find it, and although my heart was willing I could not connect with God.

The book of Songs presents it in a poetic and wonderful way: "I slept, but my heart watched. It is the voice of my beloved who calls: Open me, my sister, my friend, my dove, my perfect ... I have stripped myself of my clothes; How should I dress?

I have washed my feet; How can I make them dirty? ... I got up to open my beloved ... I opened my beloved; But my beloved was gone, it had already passed; And when he spoke out my soul. I looked for it and I did not find it; I called him, and he did not answer me ... I conjure you, O daughters of Jerusalem, if you find my beloved, let him know that I am sick with love "(Song of Solomon 5: 2-3, 5-6, 8).

Many times He calls our hearts and we reject Him. He seeks worshipers, who receive him. A sadness overwhelmed me and I cried even more, but this time my cry was one of repentance. I asked her forgiveness for not having heard her voice calling my heart, I asked her to make me sensitive. I felt his look of love, his hand on my back letting me know that everything was fine. I felt his forgiveness and acceptance. I felt his love and his grace.

Since then I have often felt his presence. Have you felt his presence by your side? The desire of every worshiper should be to reach that place of intimacy, where we are silent and the Lord speaks.

When we experience his presence and begin to live with Jesus in a personal way, something wonderful begins to happen. Our heart is formed according to your heart. When we begin to have communion with Jesus, there comes a time when his presence becomes part of us in every place where we find ourselves. He is always with us, we are never far from Him. In every place Jesus becomes your faithful companion, and if He is by your side you will never offend Him. You will keep your heart from all sin. You know that He is seeing you. You know that He trusts you.


Sort:  

The best of the best of times is when we experience the manifest presence, awe, love of God and He reveals Himself to us in a new way. Many times when we least expect it and even deserve it the least. He shows up because of His Own character.
Blessings!
Sending my love.

his message apostle darlenys, for me it is a teaching thank you for always reminding me that God is there, in the midst of any situation, he is there to help us and delight us with his presence.

Always delights us with your writings, admired apostol, How beautiful it is to feel the presence of God, anywhere, have your love, your support your hand, is the greatest you can feel, gives inner security.

That is a trust words when you said "When we experience his presence and begin to live with Jesus in a personal way, something wonderful begins to happen"

His presence of protection and guidance of the Church, since he promised that he would remain with his family until the end of the centuries.
His prophetic presence in the proclamation of the Gospel, because when he reads his divine Word, it is He who speaks to us.
His presence when his Word is preached in every place, and in the celebration of the ordinances, being He who baptizes, who forgives, who sanctifies.

It is beautiful when we experience the presence of God anywhere, not only when in the church, but mainly at home with our family, in the privacy of your home, your room. good message to reflect. Greetings. Blessings.

The love of God is that just when we go through family trials he activates that love, that peace and unites us more as a family in the midst of whatever circumstances we are going through. Beautiful message God bless you @darlenys01

Excellent Apostle publication @darlenys01!

Your presence is the best company for us. The love and support of God, when we know that he is there by our side for any circumstance, because that is the meaning of this, to know Jesus.

God bless you!

GC777

God is the engine of the family, and our father is the breadwinner of the home, but to reach a point. The Family must remain in communion with God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55