SHELTER IN THE STORM.

in #steemchurch6 years ago

lighthouse-storm-man.jpg
Source

ISAIAH 25:1-4

O Lord, thou art my God; I will exalt thee, I will praise thy name; for thou hast done wonderful things; thy counsels of old are faithfulness and truth. For thou hast made of a city an heap; of a defenced city a ruin: a palace of strangers to be no city; it shall never be built. Therefore shall the strong people glorify thee, the city of the terrible nations shall fear thee. For thou hast been a strength to the poor, a strength to the needy in his distress, a refuge from the storm, a shadow from the heat, when the blast of the terrible ones is as a storm against the wall.

I once saw a young boy, five or six-years-old, standing with his mother at a bus stop in a drizzle of rain that was turning intoa downpour. The mother quickly unbuttoned her coat and stood behind her son, wrapping her knee-length coat around his body to keep him dry.

I thought all day about that picture and how many times God has wrapped me in His coat during a storm. He didn't remove me from the storm, but He has been with me, protecting me, giving me His unfailing love and directions. The storm might be ragging, with a thousand falling by your side and ten thousand by your right hand; but God has promised that it will not come near you, For “He will cover you with his pinions, and under his wings you will find refuge; his faithfulness is a shield and buckler” (Ps. 91: 4; 7). What a compassionate Father!

The words of the hymn, 'Shelter in Time of Storm' by V.J Charlesworth ring true: The raging storm may round us beat (but) we'll never leave our safe retreat. A shade by day, defense by night, (God is) a shelter in the time of Storm.

Sort:  

It is true God said at the end of days, hard days will come but the Lord will always remember his children

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52