I will keep your word even if I missed the target. || Guardaré tu palabra aunque erré al blanco.

in #steemchurch2 years ago


LINK

you commissioned
May your commandments be well kept.
I wish my ways were ordered
To save your statutes!
Then I wouldn't be ashamed,
When he obeyed all your commandments.
I will praise you with a right heart
When I will learn your righteous judgments.
Your statutes I will keep;
Don't leave me entirely.

Psalms 119:4-8

Just like the psalmist, I imagine some of those moments in which the target is missed and I have felt ashamed to even address my words to God, also for having failed myself before the promise of always being upright.

But now I have learned and I delight to read how David says "I will praise you with uprightness of heart when I learn of your righteous judgments" this unlike remembering with shame the times I have failed, I am strengthened and delighted to to think that today his mercy is new and I have the opportunity to wash and adore God, I find myself on a very long road, I have much to discover and to do, what has caused me shame is a great experience from which I must learn , an experience that helps me grow and spiritual maturity through the word of God.
Just like any hard training, it is the case of a soccer team that is well convinced and has a firm determination, in the same way the word of God invites us to have the same conviction and determination, that even if we have failed let's not remain our failures and mistakes, that we use these to learn and to push ourselves.
It is necessary to grow in every process and be a blessing to all those around us through our service and resources. Let us never forget that even having doubts, God is the one who straightens our steps to walk in righteousness through his desire in us, let us pray for his guidance through his Holy Spirit.

Let's have the attitude that the psalmist had: "Do not leave me entirely."


image.png
LINK


LINK

Tú encargaste
Que sean muy guardados tus mandamientos.
¡Ojalá fuesen ordenados mis caminos
Para guardar tus estatutos!
Entonces no sería yo avergonzado,
Cuando atendiese a todos tus mandamientos.
Te alabaré con rectitud de corazón
Cuando aprendiere tus justos juicios.
Tus estatutos guardaré;
No me dejes enteramente.

Salmos 119:4-8

Así como el salmista me imagino alguno de aquellos momentos en que es errado el blanco y he sentido mucha vergüenza aún de dirigir mis palabras a Dios, también por haber fallado a mí mismo ante la promesa de ser íntegro siempre.

Pero ahora he aprendido y me deleito a leer como David dice "te alabaré con rectitud de corazón cuando aprendiere de tus justos juicios" esto a diferencia de recordar con vergüenza las veces que he fallado, me fortalezco y me deleito al pensar que hoy su misericordia es nueva y tengo la oportunidad de lavarle y adorarle a Dios, me encuentro en un camino muy extenso, tengo mucho para descubrir y para hacer, tu aquello que me ha causado vergüenza es una gran experiencia de la cual debo aprender, una experiencia que me ayuda al crecimiento y madurez espiritual por medio de la palabra de Dios.
Así como cualquier entrenamiento fuerte, es el caso de un equipo de fútbol que está bien convencido y tiene una determinación firme, de la misma manera la palabra de Dios nos invita a tener la misma convicción y determinación, que aún si hemos fallado no permanezcamos nuestras fallas y errores, que utilicemos estos para aprender y para impulsarnos.
Es necesario crecer en todo proceso y ser bendición para todos los que nos rodean mediante nuestro servicio y recursos. Nunca olvidemos que aún teniendo dudas Dios es quien endereza nuestros pasos para caminar en rectitud a través de su deseo en nosotros, pidamos en oración su guía mediante su espíritu Santo.

Tengamos la actitud que tuvo el salmista: "No me dejes enteramente".


Muchas Gracias por compartir esta lectura, deseo que el Espíritu Santo de Dios traiga revelación de su palabra a nuestras vidas.


Banner Cyclope.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50