Until You Pray...

in #steemchurch5 years ago (edited)

We have a father is heaven who watches over us and sees all the things we go through. We are not alone as some people think, God is with us.

If God watches over us then why does he remain silent when we go through hardship in life?

I believe this is a question a lot of people keep asking and try to find the right answer for .
God wants us to pray and not only pray in times of trouble but at all times. Heaven always remain silent until someone prays.

Though God has the power over all and can do as He please but wouldn't interfere in the affairs of humanity until He is invited Him.

You will be prolonging your suffering by bearing it all when you can call on God and then cast it on Him.

Why sit aloof when you have a listening God who ears are wide and can hear every little thing you wisper from your prayer closet.

God is not a spectator who enjoys watching us as we go through hard times rather he wants to step in by a prayer invitation.

Thus says the LORD the maker of the earth, the LORD that formed it, to establish it; the LORD is his name; Call unto me, and I will answer you, and show you great and mighty things, which you know not. Jeremiah 33:2-3

Then shall you call upon me, and you shall go and pray unto me, and I will hearken unto you. And you shall seek me, and find me, when you shall search for me with all your heart. And I will be found of you, says the LORD: and I will turn away your captivity, and I will gather you from all the nations, and from all the places where I have driven you, says the LORD; and I will bring you again into the place from which I caused you to be carried away captive. Jeremiah 29:12-14

Prayer must be made to the Lord without ceasing. We must pray at all times and about everything.

Image Credit:Pixabay

Sort:  

I think this life and the whole world is an exam to us all. We must be paid for our good work or bad work. God will never left us alone.We just no need to forget the god.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81