Never Go Back

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

The story about Ruth and Noami shows a strong character with an extraordinary zeal and commitment to the things she really loves or is fond of. Ruth had a strong attachment to the one she had grown fond of and has loved dearly, Noami.

Source
Ruth would never turn back from following Noami even when the reality has Dawn on Noami that she could no longer give birth and raise them overnight to be husbands for both her in laws- Oprha and Ruth.

Ruth vowed and promised Noami her unflinching and undying love that even in death both will still be birried at the same place.

Naomi told Ruth, “Look, your sister-in-law has returned to her people and to her gods. Follow your sister-in-law!” But Ruth answered, “Stop urging me to abandon you and to turn back from following you. Because wherever you go, I’ll go. Wherever you live, I’ll live. Your people will be my people, and your God, my God. Where you die, I’ll die and be buried. May the LORD do this to me—and more—if anything except death comes between you and me.”Ruth 1:15-17

Nothing else could separate both or destroy their harmonious union except death. Orpha, Ruth's sister left and went back to the worhip of Idols at Moab but Ruth would never go back.

Source
She renounced those worthless idols which her sister has returned to and made a decision to serve the only one true God.

I wonder how many people today can make the same decision and confess the only one true God to be their God. Not only did Ruth made up her mind but acted on her believes. That should be the attitude of every Christian, a never given up spirit.

Not only are we to confess that Jesus is Lord and then turn back when the journey seems unfruitful and life becoming tougher.
Don't just honour God with your lips and let your heart be far from Him. God hates hypocrites, those who have confessed their love for God but act otherwise.

We should have a strong conviction and great zeal like Ruth whiles we are following Christ. We should not go back to the way we use to be now that we have been changed, healed, freedand delivered like one of my favourites song says:

I Won't Go Back By William Mcdowell

I've been changed
healed
freed
delivered

I've found joy
peace
grace
and favor

I've been changed (I've been changed)
in the presence of the lord, I've been
(healed)
freed (freed), delivered (delivered)

In your presence lord
(I've found joy
peace)
grace (grace)

and favor (and favor)
and right now (right now is the moment)
today (today is the day)
I've been changed (I've been changed)
I've been changed (I've been changed)
and I have waited (I have waited for this moment to come)

(and I won't let it pass me by...)
so we say

I won't go back, can't go back, to the way it used to be
before your presence came and changed me

say I won't
I won't go back, I can't go back, to the way it used to be
before your presence came and changed me
(All my shame, guilt, sins)
they've been forgiven (forgiven)
No more chains, fear, my past (my past) is over (is over)

say right now (right now is the moment)
today (today is the day)
I've been changed (I've been changed)
come on someone declare that, I've been changed (I've been changed)
and I have waited (I have waited for this moment), this moment right here I have waited all my life (to come) (and I won't let it pass me by...)

so we say
I won't go back, can't go back, to the way it used to be before your presence came and changed me would you lift up your voices as loud as you can and say

I won't go back, I can't go back, to the way it used to be before your presence came and changed me come on, somebody, lift your voice and declare it and say

I won't go back, I can't go back, to the way it used to be before your presence came and changed me somebody say... I won't go back, say

I won't go back, I can't go back, to the way it used to be before your presence came and changed me

Enjoy the video here:

Sort:  

Sticking to the word is a divine help to salvation. Thanks for inspiring the community .

Bs

fruitful post for all of us....we shouldnt go back in our sins...

Stay with the word, the Lord is our refuge, if you go astray you will be taken away by the devil.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74