Learn To Thank God

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Thanksgiving is an attitude we must all have as Christians. God is always happy with someone who thanks Him and show his gratitude. When you don't thank God it deprive yourself of God's goodness.

Source

When is Thanksgiving Relevant ?

When Something great happens in your life:

When you thank God something great in your life then it is perfected or established. we must thank God for our salvation which is great and priceless. What you say when thanking God is very important

Thank God for the unknown or things not seen:

Thanksgiving is mystery that changes the life of an individual who does it. We need to thank God for the houses yet to be build, the car we are yet to buy, the childelren you about tp born.

In times of troubles or suffering:

When you thank God in times of suffering it takes your mind off from the trouble unto God who is able to do exceedingly and abundantly above all that you can think or ask for. Thanksgiving gives you confidence in God and never make you think about the trouble or problem.

In times when you don't hear from God:

We need to be patient when heaven is silent at your prayers. These are the times when thanksgiving should form a major part of your prayers. In Psalm 13:1 David prayed and thanked when He couldn't even hear from God
How long wilt thou forget me, O LORD? for ever? how long wilt thou hide thy face from me? How long shall I take counsel in my soul, having sorrow in my heart daily? how long shall mine enemy be exalted over me? Consider and hear me, O LORD my God: lighten mine eyes, lest I sleep the sleep of death; Lest mine enemy say, I have prevailed against him; and those that trouble me rejoice when I am moved. But I have trusted in thy mercy; my heart shall rejoice in thy salvation. I will sing unto the LORD, because he hath dealt bountifully with me.
When you have done what is humanly possible and yet seen nothing, just thank God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66