StemChurch - Hard Work

in #steemchurch7 years ago

Hello Steemians, so sorry I haven't posted in a while. I haven't been to fine. But all thanks to God, I'm better now.

While I laid dormant on my bed the past few days, I pondered on what next I should share with the people of God on this awesome platform; More precisely, what the Lord wanted me to share. While brainstorming, I went through posts on my favourite tag, steemchurch and I discovered a post by @sirknight on the appointment of the 6th apostle - @jaff8. I reckoned that this brother has been very active in the community. I literally see his comment on all @steemchurch posts I come across. Today, he was named the 6th apostle. You know why?

Hard-work.jpg

Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters
Colossians 3: 23

The Holy Bible teaches us to be hardworking. Contrary to popular opinion held by many Christians that success should and would come to them by default, God actually wants us to be hardworking. Only then will he bless our works and give us good success

...Because for this thing the Lord thy God shall bless thee in all thy works and in all that thou puttest thine hand unto
Deuteronomy 15:10b

You know what this implies? You need to have works before the Lord rewards you! Yes! You can't afford to be lazy as a believer

Diligent hands will rule, but laziness ends in forced labor
Proverbs 12: 24

8-understanding-the-value-of-hard-work-reasons-to-start-a-business-after-college-image-source-9to5faith-com_.jpg

The laws of success are in no way bent in the direction of Christians. The same sun that shines upon the man in Christ is the same that shines upon the unbelievers. So is the rain that falls on both of them same. If you decide to to fold your arms as a believer, you will be faced by imminent failure and poverty

A little sleep, a little slumber, a little folding of the hands to rest and poverty will come on you like a thief and scarcity like an armed man.
Proverbs 6: 10 - 11

Dear brethren, take a cue from apostle @jaff8. His hardwork and diligence earned him a great deed of acknowledgement. Congratulations sir.

As you go about your business today, remember that...

The soul of the sluggard craves and gets nothing, while the soul of the diligent is richly supplied.
Proverbs 13:4

Support @sirknight and @steemchurch, the first ever church of the blockchain!
IMG-20180102-WA0021.jpg

Sort:  

That's right, the work to participate in the fruits must work first, greetings

Thanks for the mention. The bible even adds that even if men do not notice fine works, God does. We should do what we do for God and not for human.

It really taught me something, its not how long that matters buh how well

Hard work pays, you might not see it now. But you would surely reap the fruits of your labour.
@princekelly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05