What Does God Mean To You Personally

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Logopit_1521100457044.jpg

But thou, O LORD, art a shield for me; my glory, and the lifter up of mine head. Psalms 3:3 (KJV)

As a child of God, you need to know your God in a personal way which is unique to you only. This should be founded on the Holy Scriptures through personal experience so that you can be confident and unshakable in this world.

The Psalmist in our opening scripture knew God in a personal way. He knew God as his shield, glory, and lifter-up: as a shield to protect him, as glory to decorate and beautifyhim, and as lifter-up to elevate and promote him to a higher rank/standing in life.

Fellow steemians, How do you know your God? Can you, like the Psalmist, use just three words to personally describe Him?

Personally, l know my God in this way: He is my Great Physician, my Great Provider, my Tower in times of need: as my Great Physician to keep me in good health, as my Great Provider to supply all my needs according to His riches in glory by Christ, and as my Tower in times of need to run to Him in the face of battle, when l need His help and when all else has failed.

The last one (my Tower in times of need) is the secret behind me, NEVER to be stranded at any point EVER since l know my left and right as a human being. In the face of any challenge, God always bring means or people my way to solve the challenge.

I could remember when l submitted my entry for #backtolifeproject# so many people that responded to the post said that l'm a lucky guy but l did not see myself as lucky, the reason is that l see my God as my Tower in times of need and He never fails me whenever l call on Him in holiness and in accordance with His will.

Let me conclude by bringing to our remembrance, when all else has failed; there is a Name that doesn't fail; the Name of Jesus is a Tower in times of need.

Thanks For Reading!

Riches Without Outreach Is Wretchedness, Therefore, Reach Out To The Needy Today!!

Knowing God To Personal Level Determines What You Get!!!

Sort:  

@abuja-steem just upvoted this post. Help us to do more by upvoting this comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95