INSIGHT FROM SCRIPTURE : Behold

in #steemchurch7 years ago

bible-easter-1281216_960_720.jpg

**OVERVIEW SCRIPTURES **
Behold, God is my salvation; l will trust, and not be afraid: for the LORD JEHOVAH is my strength and my song; he also is become my salvation. Isaiah 12:2

You are all welcom to today's Insight from Scripture. I'm glad to be back from my unannounced one week recess from posting on steemit.

As a newbie, l decided that it was high time l take some break to enable me to understand better how steemit work and some strange terminology that l keep coming across on daily basis.

Without saying much stories regarding my just concluded recess, we trust God to help us in today's Insight from Scripture.

"Behold" means see with the eyes of your spirit, grasp and have fellowship with it. In other words, the prophet Isaiah is telling us that if we can only see with the eyes of our spirit, grasp and have fellowship with the Lord, we will come to the conclusion that God is indeed our salvation; we will trust in Him and not be afraid.

Furthermore, we will know Him by the name of Jehovah, our strength and our song. The opening scripture should encourage people to be intimate with the Lord and saviour Jesus Christ now and forever. To God be the glory.

Share Your Thoughts Here and Please Remember To Upvote! THANKS

Sort:  

My brother, go ahead preach the word,no shaking.

Thanks man. I trust God for more grace

we are on same boat then

Thanks to God

All sources of wisdom a man can boast of can be found in the Bible

Very correct, thanķs

Seek first the kingdom of God, and every other thing will be add to you? Nice one!!!!

You said it all my man, thanks for your contribution

Thumbs up brother

with God all things are possible

Very correct @gimba, thanks alot

Welcome back dear

First time of seeing church post on steemit...keep it up brp

Hahahaha! Honestly, spreading the gospel across is the assignment God has given us as his children

My trust in God is without borders. I walk with him always. Thanks for the insight. God bless you.

All thanks to almighty God, who daily loadeth us with His goodness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41