I am not ashamed of the Gospel of Christ.

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Hi friends,

This is @chariss. I have for a while been wondering what I should do with my blog to make more impact because I learnt by experience that existence becomes more meaningful when impact becomes the foremost goal of existence. I found the solution: the gospel of Jesus.

From now on, I intend to focus my post on the gospel of Christ. This way I would be able to make more impact. I don’t deny the fact that I would post on other subject. However, the gospel of Christ would be the focus of my post most of the time.

IMG_20180508_182816.png

it is imperative that I mention at this point that I am a Christian and I believe in the redemptive works of Jesus Christ. I don’t doubt that, I can defend that any and everywhere.

The gospel of Jesus

Alot of people talk about the gospel, the question then is: what is the gospel?
I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ for it is the power of God unto salvation to everyone that believes, to the Jews first and also to the Greeks.
Romans. 1:16

The man of God said that he is not ashamed of the gospel. Little wonder, he the marvelous things he did. He went about making impact. Friends, the gospel is not something to be ashamed of, the gospel is the answer! The gospel is the solution to the problems of the world.

The Apostle Paul said the gospel is the power of God that brings salvation. The word salvation is from the greek word “sozo” which means to be saved, to prosper, to live in health and wealth, to live in power and dominion.

This therefore means that when the gospel is declared, the recipient is empowered to live in wealth and health, the recipient is empowered to fulfill destiny vitally. Just by listening to the gospel, empowerment comes. This is the same thing that is happening to you that is reading this post: you are being empowered in your spirit to do much more for Jesus. Glory to God!

What is the gospel? I would answer that in my next post. For now, Stay blessed!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @chariss! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi, chariss! I wish you a very prosper journey here on Steemit!

Hallelujah is not ashamed of the gospel because it is God's power for salvation. This is a powerful message. Excellent post¡¡¡

warrior firm.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74