Who will help me?

in #steemchurch5 years ago

I am always looking for a point of support, something or someone that will strengthen and reaffirm me, that can help me with my challenges and fulfill my mission. But there are times when I feel lonely. Then I remember:

"The Lord is with me, among those who help me." Ps. 118: 7

In these moments, we see our insufficiency in life, and our need for help increases! Live, you will perceive that people, even when well-intentioned, will not be enough to supply their need. And they should not try to be.

The Psalmist was afflicted, but he did not desist, for he believes in only one supply. He says, "The Lord is with me, among those who help me." And still, "It is better to seek refuge in the Lord than in princes."

I would like us to think of princes as the noblest people in our lives, those to whom we give importance. Maybe you are depending on advice sentimental, economic, ideological or even someone. Or, it may be that, literally, you are waiting for the enchanted prince you are going to rescue!

Look substitute the word princes, with the name of that person or situation from whom you expect support. Maybe still, be your own name what you need to write.

"It is better to seek refuge in the Lord."

images.jpegSource

When I understand God's place, my soul rests. He is generous with me. (Psalm.116)

Sort:  

It is good to know that you trust God, He will keep you company and take care of you. God bless you and always accompany you.

Resteem by: EC

Invite your family and friends to be part of SteemChurch Telos
Register in our community.

Logopit_1555130494112.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49