Be a blessing to others!!

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Do you have the desire to use your life to serve God?



In this way it can be a blessing for the people with whom you have contact in your life. Do what you can to have a good life, so that God can be honored throughout your life.

descarga (1).jpeg Source

In Luke 6,38 it is written: "Give, and it will be given to you!" Along with this verse, Deborah had a long time dating Elias Aslaksen, one of the BCC brothers, hanging on his wall. It said: "Give your life, and you will find life. Give little, and you will receive little. Give a lot, you will receive a lot. Give everything and you will receive everything. "

«Jesus says that we will be the servants of all,» says Deborah. (Mark 9,35). "If I want to be like Jesus, then I must follow his footsteps and be a servant. This is what I long for wholeheartedly, to be a blessing regardless of where I am; give my life to help others. "

If I want to be like Jesus, then I must follow his footsteps and be a servant.

These verses of a song have inspired her in a special way:

Jesus, guide my path in life
and so serve on every occasion
all, all give something we can;
You, not a glass of water you forget, God.

To those who are troubled,
We can give you a hand.
In Spirit we remain,
If we have to imitate the teacher. [follow their footsteps]

How can I bless?

If you want to bless others, and be good to the people in your life, then you need to first have a relationship with Jesus. Follow the footsteps of Jesus in his own life.

«Then I can receive a content and something with which to bless others,». "I have to do away with my own will and in return seek to do God's will. I know that I can not do this on my own, but God will strengthen me and give me the help I need. When I use my time to build a relationship with God, then his Spirit can show me how I can bless others.

It does not have to be so I must have many wise words to give, but I can be an encouragement to my actions; with what I do Often, this is what people need most.

Maybe I see someone sitting alone, a little discouraged. I can give him a hug or a smile, or just say a few words of encouragement; simply be obedient to do what God puts in my heart. I can not get away when I see someone dejected or discouraged.

I know what it is to go through difficult times. If I have a life with God, then He can guide me. You can show me the best way to be a help.

images (2).jpegSource

Sometimes a person comes to mind, and I feel I have to pray for that person. God puts people in my heart for a reason, and I can 'stand in the gap' for them. (Ezekiel 22.30) I can also be a blessing in this way, although you may never know that I am praying for them. If I see a need, then I must be faithful to be a 'servant of all'. "

Sort:  

I would love to see my life pleasing to God, for this is my reasonable sacrifice. Thank you for sharing this.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58