All I Am Is Thine O Lord.

in #steemchurch5 years ago

screenshot2019-07-13--08_53_41.jpg
Source
...
  1. I am Thine, O Lord, I have heard Thy voice,
    And it told Thy love to me;
    But I long to rise in the arms of faith,
    And be closer drawn to Thee.
    ...
    Draw me nearer, nearer, blessed Lord,
    To the cross where Thou hast died;
    Draw me nearer, nearer, nearer, blessed Lord,
    To Thy precious, bleeding side.

    ...
  2. Consecrate me now to Thy service, Lord,
    By the pow’r of grace divine;
    Let my soul look up with a steadfast hope,
    And my will be lost in Thine.
    ...
  3. O the pure delight of a single hour
    That before Thy throne I spend,
    When I kneel in prayer, and with Thee, my God,
    I commune as friend with friend!
    ...
  4. There are depths of love that I yet may know
    Ere Thee face to face I see;
    There are heights of joy that I yet may reach
    Ere I rest in peace with Thee.
    Lyrics Source

In and at every time, a being that is committed to God is that that God use for His purpose. In and at every time we must commit ourselves to God to be used by Him, know fully well that you and I belong to God and for His use are we.

This song makes me move closer to God, and also ask Him for a closer walk with Him, there isn't any way that is better than walking with God.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hello fellow @botefarm

Your post was upvoted with 19.98% ($0.004) because you are an awesome member of seven77 network.

You have earn a total of $0.004 so far. keep it up.
Together we can achieve our goal and push STEEM to the moon.


At the current time my full vote worth $0.02 but with your help this can change.
Delegating power will increase my vote worth and your reward.
10SP, 20SP, 30SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1,000SP, 5,000SP, Custom Amount
Make sure you have at least 15 SP left on your account.


Visit s77assistant's daily report to stay informed about any news


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57