WHAT IS YOUR PURPOSE @ STEEMCHURCH

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Hello Ladies and Gentlemen, peace be with you all
IMG_20190524_043257.jpg

Yesterday i was going to my farm, on my way i saw this small boy ( my student). He helped me carry my things to the farm and also help with the farm work. After all he asked Sir please what will you give me for my service. The spirit of 'what is in it for me' now dictates what you do and don't do. For if there is a material reward nothing is done.

When we read the book of 2 Kings 5:13-27, Elisha did not heal Naaman because he wanted material reward but instead for this man from heathen nation to know that there is no other God apart from the God of Israel.
mark-804938_1280.jpg

After all what Elisha did for Naaman, he refused to take any material reward from him. One servant of Elisha Gehazi possess the spirit 'what is in it for me' for this moved him to collect material reward and rosy for himself and his descendants.

Parishioners let us render a selfless service to the cause of our crusade to win souls here at #steemchurch for God, for this is the only acceptable service at the vicinity of God
silhouettes-68151_1280(1).jpg

Sort:  

Our duty is to serve and serve with zeal, like someone who works for no reward. That is where we can receive good reward from our Maker. Thank you @bigsam for your great message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85