Jesus Our Passover Lamb.

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Hello Ladies and Gentlemen, peace be with you all

In every book of the bible, Jesus is seen as the key object or the content of the that particular book. In the book of Exodus, Jesus Christ is seen as our passover Lamb. There are characteristics of a lamb that describe Jesus because all creation is done by Jesus so he put some of his characteristics in that animal ( a lamb ). Which He will reveal to us because every creation reveal the Glory of God.
easter-709524_1280.jpg

There so many characteristics of Lamb but lets examine some them.

  1. A lamb gives it life to the rest: Jesus is describe as lamb because He gave his life as a ransom for us. When the sheep are led to field there is always one who lead the flock to graze. Jesus is the lamb of God who led us into Christ. Jesus Christ sacrifice his life for us.

  2. A lamb is also meek in Heart: Jesus Christ is of this characteristics meek in Spirit. The attitude of the lamb which is humble was in Christ Jesus and was portray by the lamb is a character of Jesus.

  3. Sheep hear his voice: My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me. Jesus said I can of my own self do nothing except my father in heaven.
    pAqst8DdiDMMxZZsmxkA2eKRcfTtemYguoy2E7uwx9Mwh911cx1RQCnBLCp2czEbho64tzshKiz66ggZdPDDJ9Gci85sScoNmCPhQUUGQaQ3ndDVCwDUkhvB8xMvX5YjoNn.jpeg

Let us all put on the characteristics of the lamb that demonstrates the life and nature of God.

Sort:  

As far as I know Jesus is the best and will remain the best. Giving up his life so he could save us is the greatest of all sacrifice that one one can ever give.

His sacrifice gave us life when we were in crimes and sins, according to the book of Ephesians, now we are sheep of Jesus our pastor who guides us through his Holy Spirit and his word that is true.

God bless you @bigssam

Such a piece @bigssam which you have compiled here and I must appreciate you for your commitment in drafting such an inspiring piece to be a blessing to all members in the platform.
However, while going through the characteristics of the lamb which you have highlighted here, I am having difficulty in understanding the last sentence of the first characteristics. Hence I plead with you to please reread the piece (sentence) and get back to me so you'd help clear my confused mind or perhaps typing error on your part.

Thank you and God bless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80