Destroy the Enemy

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Hello lovly family people of the steemit,Today i wand to share with your my message which i have titled Destroy the Enemy..

1E1DD3FB-1C0B-4C5C-B83B-9A91D176145C.jpeg

Then [Moses said,] “When the Lord your God brings you [the Israelites] into the land you are about to enter and occupy, he will clear away many nations ahead of you.

At that point listen to this the Hittites, Girgashites, Amorites, Canaanites, Perizzites, Hivites, and Jebusites. These seven nations are all more powerful than you. At the point when the Lord your God hands these countries over to you and you overcome them, you must completely destroy them. Make no treaties with them and show them no mercy.

God gave clear instructions to the Israelites to conquer their enemies completely. They were not to show mercy or compromise in any way, or they could lose what they had gained.

The seven enemies were all more powerful than the Israelites and clearly had the potential to keep them from occupying the Promised Land. But God had already handed the Israelites’ enemies over to them, assuring them that they would reach their destination.

When God delivers us from a life of sin, we must not recross the bridge that God has brought us over. There should be no place in our lives where we would entertain the things that once had the power to destroy us. God is leading each of us to a place where we can discover his greatest intentions for our lives.

Compromises large or small allow the enemy to slip in and distract, delay, or keep us from reaching that destination. Determine today to show no mercy to the old enemies that once had a hold on your life. Thank God that he saved you, and praise him that because of the finished work of Christ, he has conquered the enemy once and for all.

9629965A-CB85-4D54-A0DD-F123673E1CBB.jpeg

PRECIOUS SAVIOR, once the enemy stood in my way, yet you saved me. Help me to give my enemies no part in my life. I will not make treaties with them or compromise in any way. I will show no mercy to the things that once threatened to destroy my life. I will embrace you, God, for you moved those things out of my way so that I could respond to your higher calling. IN JESUS NAME I PRAY WITH THANKSGIVING!!! Amen.

IT IS NEVER WISE TO UNDERESTIMATE AN ENEMY. We View THE Adversary OF Our Spirits AS A Prevailed FOE, SO HE IS, BUT ONLY TO GOD, NOT TO US.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66