You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lying Spirits

in #steemchurch7 years ago

Well, @sunofthunder I will not speak on @prime-cleric's motives for posting this, but I do know this... The Bible mentions lying spirits for a reason. There is no waste in The Word of God. It is obvious it mentions those things for a reason. It speaks of in the end days how many will be led astray and to the firey furnace by lying spirits and doctrines of devils. Is Love not Truth? Does not Truth expose the darkness? Is Love not alerting your Brothers and Sisters that there is major deception going on, that many are being led astray, and giving them scripture planting a seed to look into these things. Yeshua said He did not come to bring peace, but a sword, and to seperate His flock and the goats. Truth, I believe is the dividing line, The Word of God is a Sword, and Christ is both.. Let's make no mistake about it, we are in very deceptive times, many would say the "end times" and someone has to point these things out. He, Yahweh and Yeshua or God the Father and Jesus His son are obviously using @prime-cleric to bring these things to the attention of someone... or many. Do you think Yeshua, the apostles, and all the prophets were killed because they were only talking about the ear tickling parts of Our Father's Word? Is not The Word of God Yeshua Himself? Is not pointing to any of scripture and studying to show oneself appoved pointing others to Christ? If Yeshua is The Way, The Truth, and The Life... That means Truth, which is Yeshua, is Salvation. And if Yeshua is the Salvation and The Word of God... is @prime-cleric not pointing them to Christ? Remember, Joseph's Brothers did not recognize him when they came to egypt looking for food. They saw an egyptian who they thought worshipped foreign gods, wore funny clothes, and they could have never imagine it was Joseph... who is a picture of Yeshua. Yeshua Himself was not recognized by many of Israel because He did not look like what people expected. I write this not in malice, but in Love. I only wanted to share the thoughts that inmediately popped in my mind when I read your post. I hope they are constructive and not taken the wrong way, for I judge not and condemn not. I know that I lived a very misled life at one point. In fact, it was not life at all, but rather death. I, by the Grace of God Himself, had a True Brother point out some lying spirits to me, verified it with The Word, and it pointed me directly to Christ. I was saved, born again, had my life completely changed, lost everything, gained Infinitely more back, and now I work for God Himself spreading the Good News of Yeshua Ha'Mashiac, Jesus Christ everywhere I go. I guess my point is the this... Truth is Truth whether we like it or not and Truth is Yeshua, Jesus. It may not always look like what we think, but Truth, no matter how it is given, always points to Christ. The question is... will we recognize Him when He comes? May God Bless You and Keep You @sonofthunder for presenting such a thought provoking question. And may God Bless and Keep You @prime-cleric for taking the time to post The Word of God. Sincerely, Servant of Yeshua 7

Sort:  

You gave a very detailed response and a vague testimony at the end. I want to thank you for that @brickler33 :)

As for my reply to this post itself by @prime-cleric, my main point is that when reading this article, it does not seem to give peace or purpose, but simply aknowledges the danger of demons. When pastors or deacons or Bible study leaders speak about this, the closing points directly point back to Christ by briefly explaining the gospel. That way the infinite love of Christ and the truth of his identity as good is preached, and people are offered a gentle hand to repent or come up for prayer.

In this article, it ends with both a warning about false prophets and teachers, but also a small statement about finding the real Christ by reading the Bible.

So my question of the reason, motives or purpose has nothing to do with the doctrine of the writing, more the style and way it's presented.

My input here is simple. When you talk about demons, or lies, give people a joyful, and positive reason why they should listen to your warnings. Don't just say "hey! Demons exist, and they are lying to you! Go read the Bible" and then drop the mic there lol

You could add "but good news! Jesus has the power to cast out demons, and rebuke them." Or just say something about Christ himself.

One objective of being a Christian (regardless of denomination) is to reconcile people back to God. To represent Christ in all we do and say. So I'm not criticizing, just trying to lovingly correct.

Thanks for your great responses, but I purposefully ended this teaching, pointing to a scripture, proceed further with Mat 24 to reconcile with the Return of Christ.

I am but a signpost, pointing the way.

And May Our Father in Heaven Above Bless You For It @sonofthunder!!! Thank You. Sincerely, Servant of Yeshua 7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72