Pauline Doctrine [Christianity]: Was Paul a Saint or Heretic?!

in #steemchurch7 years ago (edited)

A serious point needs to be discussed...

Was Paul, Saul of Tarsus, a Saint or a Heretic??


Source

Be well!



Gif Credit

Sort:  

I've always wondered about Paul myself. For a few years anyway, after I had seen a special on him and his portrayal was very crazy. Although I do see people use some of the things he has written in a positive light, it's pretty obvious to see where he has things wrong.

To think that his letters were not true...that is so sad to read this.

Not sure where I stand on this.

I think he got some things right (like his discussion of love in 1 Corinthians for example), but I also think he got some things skewed. Any time I read his letters, I feel like he does not have a good impression of women (in stark contrast to the way Jesus treated women). So... could he be a heretic? Maybe. Could he just be human, and prone to misunderstandings like the rest of us? Most likely.

Of course, as always, shouldn’t we be reading and studying what JESUS said and did more closely anyhow?

And, as Christians... the biggest thing is our relationship with God, which is unique to each one of us. I say we ask Him and see what He chooses to reveal. (I will say that in my own walk with God, I have found Him to be radically different than I was taught, growing up in a rather legalistic church.)

😨😱Woooooow ! After Lucifer ,this one also blowup mine mind !!!

After becoming fully aware I could see that most Churches taught from Paul instead of Jesus. Most Christians do not even KNOW Christ and have never read their bibles or heard the teachings of Christ. Once you read the actual scripture it is easy to figure out that Paul was a heretic

People need to be aware that the Messiah and GOD come first, thanks for sharing this sister! THE TRUTH HAS BEEN REVEALED!!!

So many "Christians" are going to have a problem with this but its true

Those who know he was a heretic, whether intentionally or not, know he at least included some truths. I see him as a case of the broken clock being right twice a day.

Paul twisted the word of God to mean what HIS philosophy dictated. He rarely if EVER quoted Christ. MOST of his teachings directly contradict the Messiah. His judgment will be very harsh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80