You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UNDERSTANDING HOLINESS & HOLY LIVING IN CHRIST

in #steemchurch6 years ago

The believer is only holy because God sees the holiness of Christ when he looks at them.

All you have to do is read Paul's letters and you see how unholy so many of the people were.

(2 Corinthians 12:20-21 NIV) For I am afraid that when I come I may not find you as I want you to be, and you may not find me as you want me to be. I fear that there may be quarreling, jealousy, outbursts of anger, factions, slander, gossip, arrogance and disorder. {21} I am afraid that when I come again my God will humble me before you, and I will be grieved over many who have sinned earlier and have not repented of the impurity, sexual sin and debauchery in which they have indulged.

John says that we claim to be without sin that we are liars.

(1 John 1:9-10 NIV) If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness. {10} If we claim we have not sinned, we make him out to be a liar and his word has no place in our lives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46