STEEMCHURCH: You have no excuse to follow God

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Let us first know who this man was, Saul of Tarsus was the greatest persecutor of Christians in the beginnings of the early church, but this is not all yet, Saul is the same Paul whom we all know, and whom everyone uses as an example .

Saul makes his name change to "Paul" which simply means "Small" because he does it? Because the Apostle Paul always considered himself "The smallest Apostle". He called himself that because he somehow felt remorse for having persecuted the church of God.

And last of all, like an abortion, he appeared to me. Because I am the least of the apostles, that I am not worthy to be called an apostle, because I persecuted the church of God. But by the grace of God I am what I am; and his grace has not been in vain with me, before I have worked more than all of them; but not me, but the grace of God with me. (1 Corinthians 15: 8,9,10)

Chapter 9 in the books of the facts talks about the conversion of Saul, he was still persecuting the believers but then something happens when he approaches Damascus and suddenly a glow of light came from heaven.

In (Acts 9: 4,5) Already after Jesus appears to Saul he remains trembling and afraid and asks him. Sr., what do you want me to do? And the man told him to get up and enter the city and he will be told what to do. The men who were with Saul were surprised, and Saul, when he noticed that he could not see, was taken by the hand to Damascus. Record the bible that lasted almost three days without being able to see.

Decided to preach

After having gone through the situation in which he was he recovered his breath and began to preach in Damascus, but in the people there was an uncertainty, and among themselves they murmured. Was not this the persecutor of the church? Was not this why I had to escape? So much was whispered that even among themselves they made a council to kill him. (Acts 9: 21,22,23)

Nothing happens according to the Bible and Saul steps on Jerusalem, he tries to get together with the disciples but everyone was afraid of them. Then the Apostle Barnabas arrives and takes Saul to the Apostles and tells them how Saul had been converted. Since then Saul had more freedom but there were still people who wanted to kill him when they heard this. The disciples sent Saul to Caesarea. (9: 27,28)

Anyway, where do I want to go? Well, many times we make excuses or even use our past to not follow the path. I admire Saul because, despite all the accusations, I never stop preaching the gospel, he was completely determined.

It does not matter how many times you are marked by your past. Just as God brought Saul out of this situation, it bothers Saul, I am sure he will do so with you.

Sort:  

really good! dear friend. God bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70