STEEMCHURCH: God in our problems. Psalm 138

in #steemchurch6 years ago

The Psalms

Chapter 118

118: 1 Praise the LORD, for he is good;
Because His mercy endures forever.
118: 2 Say now Israel,
That his mercy is forever.
118: 3 Now say the house of Aaron,
That his mercy is forever.
118: 4 Let those who fear Jehovah now say,
That his mercy is forever.
118: 5 From anguish I called upon the LORD,
And JAH answered me, putting me in a spacious place.
118: 6 Jehovah is with me; I will not fear
What can man do to me?
118: 7 Jehovah is with me among those who help me;
Therefore, I will see my desire in those who hate me.
118: 8 It is better to trust in Jehovah
What to trust in man.
118: 9 It is better to trust in Jehovah
Trust in princes.
118: 10 All the nations surrounded me;
But in the name of Jehovah I will destroy them.
118: 11 They surrounded me and besieged me;
But in the name of Jehovah I will destroy them.
118: 12 They surrounded me like bees; they were enraged like the fire of thorns;
But in the name of Jehovah I will destroy them.
118: 13 You pushed me violently to make me fall,
But Jehovah helped me.
118: 14 My strength and my song is JAH,
And he has been for salvation.
118: 15 A voice of rejoicing and salvation is in the tents of the righteous;
The right hand of Jehovah performs feats.
118: 16 The right hand of Jehovah is sublime;
The right hand of Jehovah makes courage.
118: 17 I will not die, but I will live,
And I will tell the works of JAH.
118: 18 The JAH punished me severely,
But he did not give me over to death.
118: 19 Open to me the gates of justice;
I will enter through them, I will praise JAH.
118: 20 This is the door of the LORD;
Through it the righteous will enter.
118: 21 I will praise you because you have heard me,
And you left me for salvation.
118: 22 The stone that the builders rejected
He has come to be head of the angle.
118: 23 On behalf of Jehovah is this,
And it's a wonderful thing in our eyes.
118: 24 This is the day the LORD has made;
We will rejoice and rejoice in him.
118: 25 O LORD, save us now, I pray;
I pray, O LORD, that you will make us prosper now.
118: 26 Blessed is he who comes in the name of the LORD;
From the house of the Lord we bless you.
118: 27 Jehovah is God, and has given us light;
Attach victims with ropes to the horns of the altar.
118: 28 My God is you, and I will praise you;
My God, I will exalt you.
118: 29 Praise the LORD, for he is good;
Because His mercy endures forever.


Many people consider that when there are problems, difficulties, illnesses or any other difficult situation it is because Jesus Christ is not with that person or in that place.

Many people dare to judge others when they see them in trouble. The first thing they are told is that something bad was wrong, that is God's punishment.
Jesus Christ does not send us problems, problems come when we do things wrong or simply the problems come every time we try to do something new or important.

The bigger the goals we set, or the more special we want to achieve, the bigger the problems will be. The day when that special thing you want to achieve is easy to acquire automatically stops being special since anyone could achieve it .

Successful people are those who consider problems as opportunities for change, opportunities to correct and improve what they are doing.

The people of failure are those who see the problems as obstacles to advance, for this reason they never reach their dreams or goals.

How God acts in our problems.

  1. Revive us or give us strengths. V 7 a "If I walk in the midst of anguish, you will revive me." Jesus Christ does not intend to take away all the problems because it would make us useless or mediocre, Jesus Christ gives us strength so that we can face the problem and emerge victorious.

  2. Protects us. V 7 b "You shall stretch out your hand against the wrath of my enemies,
    And your right hand will save me. "God protects us from our enemies, the strongest enemies of the human being are not the external enemies, the physical ones, the greatest and often difficult enemies to overcome are those in our heart; Those enemies are our fears, prejudices and fears.

  3. God fulfills his purposes in us despite the difficulties. V 8 "The LORD will fulfill his purpose in me; Your mercy, O LORD, is forever;
    Do not forsake the work of your hands. "If we are struggling to achieve God's purpose for our lives he will fulfill it,
    The purposes of God in us are fulfilled not by our ability or by our longing. Romans 9:16 "So it does not depend on the one who wants, nor on the one who runs, but on God who has mercy." It is Jesus Christ who makes our wishes come true.

  4. Accompany us. Isaiah 43: 2 "When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and if by the rivers, they will not overwhelm you. When you pass through the fire, you will not be burned, nor will the flame burn in you. "Jehovah does not promise to prevent us from going through water or fire, it is more Jehovah does not say: if suddenly you pass through water or fire, he assures us that we will walk by water or by fire. Jehovah promises to be with us in a process of accompaniment to help us overcome these difficulties.

  5. Train us. Psalm 144. 1 "Blessed be Jehovah, my rock, Who trains my hands for battle, And my fingers for war" David does not say thank you God for taking away the battles, David thanks him for training him for battles. In this psalm 144 David is asking God for protection, but David never tears his clothes, David considers that the best protection that God can give him is training him or preparing him to face his battles.

Jesus Christ protects us but does not overprotect us, the day Jesus Christ wants us all the problems makes us useless, we human beings confuse protection with overprotection, if you want to make your children successful people do not take away their responsibilities, train them so that come out Victorious.

Sort:  

angelomgi

I will give you 0.060 to 0.070 SBD worth vote(Depend upon my full voting power ) and give 20 plus upvote on your post and also resteem your post more then 2500 steemit followers in just 0.060 Sand 0.060 at @farhannaqvi7

No one give you this offer on this rate ( Must use before i close this offer )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26