How do I know if I’m saved?

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

wpid-091003blacksmith-84193139_std.jpg

The short answer here is you either are or your not. Did you:

  1. Bow your head and pray to Jesus repenting your sins and asking him for salvation?

  2. Have you since revoked your loyalty to Jesus- turn to some other religion or some way say in your heart ‘never mind’?

If you answered yes then no well what are you worried about?
Sometimes people expect something miraculous to happen to them when they come to christ. For some people this comes with a definite feeling or a convoluted series of events, but for others it’s nothing. There is no rhyme or reason for it, but a saved soul is a saved soul.

So you don’t ‘feel’ saved what could that mean?

I have a theory but it might not make sense to some people- It has to do with refinement. Jesus tells us he will purify us like gold and refine us like a sharp sword. This requires getting rid of impurities in metal. How that’s done is heating metal up to boiling point and pulling the lead and other garbage out. The more junk that’s out the more pure gold becomes. However, even with metals nothing is so standardized, some metals need to be slowly heated or they will desintegrate, others need chemical refinements- too much heat and the impurities mix with the metal making refining pointless… it’s all very personal.

When I was saved I could definitely tell something in my spirit was changing quickly- but I was a mess back then. My spirit was so full of lead Jesus had to toss me in the extra hot furnace to get all that impurity out. The difference was very noticeable to me and everyone around me.

So now you come along and don’t feel hardly anything. Well maybe your in the slow cook furnace being purified or your spirit is in the chemical bath. This means the feeling is much less aggressive, you being the metal in question would barely notice. Or perhaps your just not sensitive to spiritual things to feel anything. Since Jesus compares this to Blacksmithing, just trust Jesus knows what he’s doing to you and let him do his job as your blacksmith.

From my own blogsite @: https://angelfishdiary.wordpress.com/2015/02/06/how-do-i-know-if-im-saved/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97