STEEMCHURCH - JESUS Found Me!

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Hello everyone,

Today, I want to share with everyone a poem that came from my heart on what my life was before Jesus found me.

bible-1300613_1280.png
Pixabay.com

All these years I wandered in the wilderness
My eyes were so heavy with tears
And my weight was light as a feather
My day became night
I lived in darkness
I never knew someone could save me

I was a lonely girl in a big world
With no one to love and care for me
I felt so empty
It felt like I am drowning
No one heard my voice
My sweat turned into blood

I yearned for that special touch
Then I heard a Voice filled with love
Compassion was written all over him
Calling out my name
And suddenly I felt a deep connection
Like something I had always wanted

He accepted my being
And made me feel unique
I cherished that moment
He spoke and gave me a new identity
Something that supersedes everything
And suddenly I felt like a princess

A princess with many mansions
I was brought into the biggest family
My countenance changed for better
Jesus found me
The giver of life found me
Now, I can sing a new song.

Each morning I sing of his praise
A great God found me
My tears were wiped away
My guilt was taken away
My shame was replaced
And my happiness restored

My life is forever assured
He died so I can live
He suffered so I can live
He was flogged so I can live
He took my place so I can be free
He gave my life a meaning

My wasted years was restored
My hope restored
My assurance in him is sure
My trust is solid as a rock
My soul belongs to Him
And I love him so much

Without him, I am a dry tree
That bears no fruit
Without him, I am lost
And can never be found
Without him, I am doomed
To fail and never rise

He loved me before I did
He knows my name before I did
He sees my future before I do
He watched over me while I sleep
He is my everything
My rock and salvation

Sometimes, I feel this is too much
I have given him reasons not to love me
I am stubborn
But he is still here with me
He never gives up on me
Always here with me

I was lost
I drifted apart
But Jesus found me
And I am happy to be found
Because deep down I love him
And will always love him

I count myself blessed to have known Him. Jesus is my everything and I am so thankful for all He has done for me!

Thank you for reading!

God bless you all

Sort:  

Thanks for this wonderful poem
Upvoted and resteemed.

FF

Love this @ammyluv! Deeply!

Thank you! God bless you... Truly! I can't thank you enough for all the support. I am grateful

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @ammyluv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74