STEEMCHURC: I do not lose hope

in #steemchurch7 years ago

Because I know very well the plans I have for you, the Lord says, plans for well-being and not for calamity, in order to give you a future and a hope.
Jeremiah 29:11 | NVI |

Why am I going to worry?
Why am I going to be anguished?
In God I will put my hope,
and I will still praise him.
He is my Savior and my God!
Psalm 42:11 | NVI |

But those who trust in the Lord
they will renew their strength;
they will fly like eagles:
they will run and they will not get tired,
they will walk and they will not get tired.
Isaiah 40:31 | NVI |


image reference click here

The way to forget our miseries, is to remember the God of our mercies. David saw the problems that come from the wrath of God, and that discouraged him. But if one problem continues hard after another, if everything seems to combine for our ruin, let us remember that they are named and annulled by the Lord. David refers to divine favor as the source of all the good he sought. In the name of the Savior let us hope and pray. A word from him will calm every storm, and turn at midnight the darkness in the light of noon, the most bitter complaints in joyful praises. Our expectation believing in mercy must vivify our prayers for him. At last, the triumphant faith came, encouraging him to trust in the name of the Lord, and to maintain himself in his God. And he adds: And my God; this thought allowed him to triumph over all his sorrows and fears. We must never think that the God of our life, and the rock of our salvation, has forgotten us, if we have done mercy, truth and power, our refuge. Thus, the psalmist struggled against his discouragement: at last his faith and hope were victorious. Let's learn all doubts and unbelieving fears. Apply the first promise to ourselves, and then plead with God.

I do not lose hope that my country Venezuela improves the situation so depressing that we live.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59398.61
ETH 2510.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43