MY SHEPHERD

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Happy Sunday everyone, I hope you are all well.
I have a testimony to share and it's about my awareness of the reality that Jesus is all we really have. I would understand this because I've been quite sick and depressed for about a week and during all that time Jesus and his words were the only light in my life, the only things that comforted me. Even when I thought it was not going to get better, he had other plans for me.

I pray you have the time to reflect on your life the way I did, although I do not wish you to be sickly, because when push comes to shove Jesus is all we have to guide us. Just like in one of my favourite psalms of David.

PSALM 23
"The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not be in want"
"He makes me less down in green pastures, he leads me beside quiet waters"
"He restores my soul. He guides me in paths of righteousness for his name's sake"
"Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me."
"You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. You anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows"
"Surely goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever. "

I pray we remain blessed this week, Amen.

Sort:  

Congratulations @aisiatiti! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88