MEET TAIBAT, WHO JUST CONVERTED FROM ISLAM TO CHRISTIANITY

in #steemchurch5 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, I am so excited sharing this with you all.
One thing I have learnt, is to treat everyone despite their economic status, the same way I want to be treated.

Without further ado, I introduce to you Mrs.Taibat Owolabi, aka Mama Ahmed(taibat.jc) on Telos.

IMG_20181113_112023.jpg
Taibat

She is a food vendor who owns a small canteen close to my place of work. She is a poor widow to an Imam (Muslim leader) who died two years ago and has a son, Ahmed.

I became friends with her and always greet her on my way to and from work.
IMG_20181113_111948.jpg
Taibat in her food canteen.
Although she doesn't speak nor understand English language, we communicate fluently in our local language, Yoruba.

What is so unique about her is her kindness and generosity. At times when she notices I have not ordered food to eat and suspects it's because I am not bouyant at the time, she brings food to my office for me, free of charge.😊

IMG_20190602_101700_473.jpg
My packed lunch

Over time, I began sharing the gospel of Jesus with her. And then one day, she decided to give her life to Christ.

Although she was scared about how people will react, since she was married to an Imam and is from a strict Muslim family. She is gradually learning some Christian songs and how to pray.
IMG_20181113_111859.jpg

Although she still goes to the mosque and performs her Muslim duties for fear of persecution and possible death by her Muslim community, she prays to Jesus when she is at the mosque.
I bought her an Arabic Bible which she can read and learn about Jesus since she reads Arabic.

Why I introduced her to Steemchurch Telos village?.
I invited her over because as a new convert, I strongly that believe Steemchurch Telos community will help make her stay on the blockchain memorable and that her muslim friends and family will come to Christ through her.

I am in the process of helping her setup her steemit account, as she is eager to join us here.

Let's give a warm welcome to Mrs.Taibat☺️

Sort:  

This is an incredible testimony Adedoyin, Lady Taibat is a living testimony that the Gospel of Jesus goes beyond borders, religions and cultures, to fill hearts with the love of God.

Follow your good work in silence and your success will make noise in your environment.

EC

Hopefully, many more will hear about her transformation and also accept Jesus as their Lord and Savior.
What joy that will bring!.
Thank you EC

Posted using Partiko Android

Winning souls for Christ is our mission as a Church.
The feet of those who go about spreading the gospel are beautiful and blessed.
Welcome to the family of Christ taibat.jc

This is great.
Yeah.. A rare occurrence. Though people do convert and I an certain it is not an easy thing.
I praise God for her life.
Mrs.Taibat, welcome to the family of Christ.

Thank you Brother

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! Isn't God great? All glory to the Most High God

Thanks Ammy

Posted using Partiko Android

Great job..... And the lady seems to be quite hard working and committed towards her work

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, she is very hardworking despite her old age.
I am teaching her English language and will be posting about it in a few hours.
Thanks for visiting @devkant79

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58521.00
ETH 2488.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39