STEEMCHURCH: Sunday of Resurrection

in #steemchurch6 years ago

 The resurrection of Jesus changed the story.


John 25-26
I am the resurrection and the life, the one who believes in me will live even after he has died. Everyone who lives in me and believes in me will never die.


The resurrection of Jesus changed the history of humanity, it is the most important event in our history and it proves three things to us.

1 Show that Jesus was exactly who he claimed to be: The son of God.

2 That the resurrection proves that Jesus fulfills his promises.

3 The resurrection proves that it shows that there is life after death.

It is through faith that the righteous has life, our faith in Jesus the son of God is what will lead us to eternal life, we must be obedient and love God above all things as he loves us and sent us to his only begotten son to die for our sins, his blood washes away our sins through repentance of heart. Just as Jesus resurrected Lazarus and just as God resurrected Jesus, so too will those of us who maintain our faith and obedience in the love of Christ, because our father fulfills his promises and only he can give us eternal life.

 On the first day of the week, Mary Magdalene went to the tomb of Jesus, even though it was dark and she saw that the stone had been removed from the tomb. 

Source

 Then he ran and went to Simon, Peter and another disciple and said to them, "They have taken the Lord from the tomb, and we do not know where they have placed him."

And Peter and the other disciple went out to the tomb they ran together but the other disciple ran faster than Peter and arrived first, when he saw he saw the canvases placed there but he did not enter. 

Source

  After Simon and Peter arrived and entered the tomb and saw the canvases placed there, then the disciple who arrived first, saw and believed.
Because they still did not understand what was necessary and he would rise from the dead, and the disciples returned to theirs.
Mary was outside the tomb crying, while she was crying she leaned to look inside the tomb and saw two angels inside with white garment one was at the head and the other at the feet where they had put the body of Jesus. And they said, woman, why are you crying? and they responded park they have taken my lord and I do not know where they have put him.
When he had said this he turned and saw Jesus who was there then Jesus told him woman Why are you crying? Who are you looking for? And she thinking it was the gardener I ask sir if you've taken it tell me where they put it?
Jesus said Mary! Turning and she said teacher, Jesus told him not to touch me because I have not yet raised my father, but see my brothers I raise my father to your father to my God to my God to your God. 

Source

  Then Mary went to the disciples to tell them the news that she had seen the Lord, and that he had told her these things.
When the night came that same day, where the disciples were behind closed doors gathered for fear of the Jews, Jesus came in the middle and said peace to you. 

Source

 And when he said this, he showed them his hands and his side, and the disciples rejoiced when they saw the Lord.
Then Jesus again told peace to you as he sent me, my father sent you, and having said this and whispered to them, receive the holy spirit.
But you take one of the twelve disciples was not with it when Jesus came, they told them then the other disciples the Lord we have seen. He told them if he does not see the mark of the nails in his hands and put my hand in his side I will not believe.
Eight days later the disciples were again there, and with them Thomas, Jesus arrived with the doors closed and stood in the middle and said peace to you.
And he told Tomas to put your finger here and look at my hands; bring your hand closer and put it in my side and do not be an unbeliever if not a believer. 

Source

 Jesus said to him: Because you have seen me, You believed, blessed are those who did not see me and believed. 


 Happy Easter...





Sort:  

Upvote this comment if you want me to resteem your post to my 31,000+ followers @a-0-0 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43