Christian trial

in #steemchurch6 years ago

There were times I thought that Christianity was all about seeing naked people and fetching them clothes in a twinkle. A green horn lying on a bed of nails. Perfect description of me.

I sure had fights with a lot of people.
Naked people. At so many instances, my clothes got torn too. Thank goodness for underwears.

Assumptions! Some didn't like the clothes I got for them. size and designs were bubbling factors. Tight jeans gave men a bulge down there.
Women hated me because I ended up presenting clothes they had seen on other women. Or dresses behind the times.

And memories!
Scene 1.
"How dare you bring that dress close to me? That was the colour my Dad wore the day he was shot"

"Oh ! I'm so sorry about your Dad. What's your best colour?"

"Are you crazy? Why sorry for him? F*ck his dead ass! I don't know much about colours. But I know I'm black. Skin and heart."

"You said he was your Dad right?"

"Also my rapist. He did it thrice the day his body welcomed bullets."

"I'm so sorry about......"

"Hey, take this piece of shit and your sorry ass out of here."

The day I went back with a black gown, girl was six feet down

Scene 2.
"Who told you I need clothes? Didn't Jesus say "Come to me as you are?"
He is every where right? That's why I'm this way.

(Trying to bluff my way through) "Sir, that's because Jesus cares and nyen nyen nyen .... John 3:16....For God so...."

"Shhhhh
Look over there. That's my boutique.
You might stumble on the original of what you are wearing. For your boldness, 50% discount."

(With blood-shot eyes)
"Sir! I was only trying to...."

"Don't mention. Next time, 100% discount because your Jesus paid it all."

"Well, thank you sir"

"Thank Jesus my dear.
This brief conversation took me away from my demons.
We have a lot of catching up to do.
Would you like to meet them? They are fully dressed. I don't do naked demons."

"I rebuke you"

"Tah! Get away you!"

Scene 3.
"I think this will look good on you , Victor. You once told me you love sweaters and it's rainy season.
(Silence)
Victor!
Victor!
I'm talking to you!
Victor!
Is everything okay?"
Victorrrrrrrrrrr!

(Stares into my soul)
"Esther, why are you using different colours of bra-straps?"

.......faints.....

I hope that with these few points of mine, I am at the stage one of convincing you that when next you see naked people, the first step should not be getting them clothes.
Yes! that's kindness. But what's kindness without wisdom?
Get to know their names, perhaps.
Ask if they are allergic to cotton and wool. (Suggest leaves. In loving memory of the fossils of Adam and Eve)
Know the problem.
They don't like the clothes they have?
They can't afford the clothes they like?

Above all, ask if they love clothes at all because dear good samaritan, most people are naked on purpose.FB_IMG_1526803981987.jpg

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55758.52
ETH 2348.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31