Nice Job, Steemchiller!

in #steemchiller4 years ago

image.png
Screen capture from steemworld.org.

Hey Everyone,

Look what @steemchiller did and it worked!

On his site at steemworld.org he added a link to my last post and it really worked to drive traffic to my post and the engagement is outstanding. To @steemchiller I sure hope you decide to offer this promotional tool!

You know what I am seeing? The Steem Community starting to take shape, it is a freer platform where we do not have authoritative groups running around deciding who is a "farmer" or a "Circle Jerker" and giving out $35 downvote trails. We still have the ability to downvote when needed, but no one is earning their value by attacking others. Yet, we are seeing real users with real content get noticed and I think it is pretty cool.

If we didn't get any development at all, we could be fine by focusing our efforts on building and supporting a user base.

Think about it!

@whatsup

Sort:  

I had planned on leaving Steem but I think I am going to hang around and see what happens. Just cancelled my power down.

Yes I am very excited for our future! Happy seeing you excited as well. We understand we have work to do still. But this is the start of something special. We plan to stay and help the community grow. We have started a witness, running 22.5. Please consider giving @canna-witness one of your 30 witness votes. :) #steemon

Just let the code to do the work.
People are not stupid.

What is happening here is difficult for me to perceive as freedom, but I am glad some are still finding a home here. Just be careful, as long as you don't get out of line your stake and blog should remain safu.

Well what I know for sure is both sides agree that it is okay to freeze stake.

The only thing they might disagree on is what the justification would be.

To me this has become a bit like comparing Donald Trump to basically anyone else sort of thing.

For someone who doesn't like Trump, it seems like a false equivalent when people compare his actions to that of others. But to people who support him, doing 'evil' deeds is easily explained away by simply stating, "X person did that too'.

It doesn't seem to matter what the context is. It's like if you stole money from me, then a few weeks later you moved away and released my money; then I retaliated and stole money from you and 10 of your friends - Then put tape over their mouths so that they couldn't complain (And never released the money).

This whole thing has been a mess, though. No one is innocent here but it would seem to me that Steemit is measurably worse.

I think for me, moving forward it's easy to trust that the Hive crew would never have any reason to temporarily lock anyone's stake again, and they certainly will never censor anyone. The odds that Steemit will continue to censor is 100%, and the odds they will lock up more funds are pretty friggin high.

The biggest thing to remember here is that Justin has his money back. The millions of dollars worth of Steem that were stolen from people like @blocktrades are still locked up. I spent over $100,000 of my own money buying steem in the beginning. Of course it's only worth a mere fraction of that now, but the idea of it being taken from me is terrifying!

As an invested shareholder in Steem, everyone with a large stake had/has the right to speak their mind and control their accounts. People are getting censored every single day here. Even Steemchiller who is frankly suffering from stockholm syndrome or something. They censored his post and he still sings their praises.

She lost her damned mind and is going all in with Steem since anyone thats anyone on HIVE and knows of her thinks shes an idiot.
She defended Tron from day one, she justified Justins actions every time.
Now she cant start supporting Hive and decentralization. Her ego is too big to admit that everything she said these last few weeks was retarded and that she was wrong.
So shes drinking the koolaid with the rest.

it is a freer platform

You have to be literally insane to say something like this after everything that happened.

You really got me thinking

The AD is not aggressive on the top right side.

Interesting, I don't pretend to be an expert!

I think if @steemchiller put a blinking frame around the ads with a mini thumbnail of the post photo there, that would attract more eyes or helps to get the corner notice from nowadays human short span attentions. Just my constructive suggestion might help him get some ideas.

If we didn't get any development at all,

Don't worry. Steem won't get any development

I've always was wondering what they had planned for that space. They need to set-up a way for people to promote their stuff. I saw this months ago and was like get it going! 😀

I was wondering too why didn't @steemchiller do this earlier too. I think lot of traffic coming from steemworld because most steem users check-in there daily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61