Steemchess Tournament

in #steemchess6 years ago (edited)

The recent steemchess tournament was great, thanks to @schamangerbert!!! In this tournament I had a great variety of players because I think the chess community is rising but unfortunately I only managed to get to the 20th place as unfortunately I live in New Zealand and I woke up half way through the tournament.

I had a great game against Bitsignal with 1408 trophies, because we both played half time and we were both always close to losing and wining until Bitsignal baited me to take his rook on d8 giving him the win because I wasn't analyzing the bord as we can see in the image below.

The game started of well with an opening I didn't recognize: d4,e5 as the game went on I played my knights in very bad positions trapping myself in as we can see below Bitsignal took the opportunity to attack which as expected was more or less effective.

The game further was interesting Bitsignal further presusuring me and so I had no other plan then to hide my king on b1 and trapping my rook. futher on I managed to successfully fight of the pressure and put myself in a winning position.

Winning by 3 point but l was simply to exited I was greedy to take more pieces little did I expect to lose.



Sort:  

A winning position must be won :)
1 minute left, thinking at the right moment is the lesson for you to watch out for next time. Thanks for your post!


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Yes, I thought that I had your queen trapped. ;) It was a great game. :)

yes it was!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49