Steem Blitz Chess Tournament June 09th 2018

in #steemchess6 years ago (edited)

Special thanks to @schamangerbert for creating another awesome tournament.

Unfortunately I didn't do really well this week because I was playing while in on a car trip so there were connection errors, this week I started playing on time but once I had a good first win against rataelamor I had to play against some of the better players like DcStrange and Juanmi96, so everything kind of went down hill.

Now that did not disappoint me I just realized that I can't play well as black as we can see from this, well the game started of with me playing the Hippo opening it's hard to play and recently I have realized the opening doesn't really work but for sure it is fun to play.

And so the game continued to a really stupid checkmate because well I think I just didn't focus once again. Mainly because the opening is really restricting the development of pieces. This game was against hazar01 I played black.

Thanks again to @schamangerbert for such a great tournament and I am really happy to see that the chess community is growing on steemit!!! Congratulations to Jonbellionfan, Samostically and pokersensei for get getting 1rst 2nd and 3rd!!!

Sort:  

Nice analysis!

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56