You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem.Chat Contest #26

in #steemchat6 years ago

Great idea! This is my favorite topic i.e. science experiments. I will definitely join.
Bro @firepower once I filled a google form on your instance in which you collected the names of steemians from India. What happened to that list? Is that initiative still going on? Please reply!

Sort:  

I've been planning on something around it but many projects are delayed owing to the crashing market and lower post payouts compared to few months ago when there were larger organic votes on community oriented projects before bid bot use ruined it. I cannot keep funding some of the things I have in the past at a loss. Trying to find a way to make some India specific initiatives self-sustainable. It's on hold for now and I'm just collecting more active usernames into the list. I'm sure something good will come out of it. If not now, hopefully when communities/SMTs arrive. Markets can be cyclical and therefore I hope I can resume working on some of the things we've been doing for India if/when the prices turn around.

I don't think many active steemians are there from India. I even found some honorable personalities from our country possessing as high SP as that you have. If they join hands with you, it would be really great for all in long run. Just investing some money in this platform won't work I guess. Even the greatest TA of this platform is now scratching over his head. In every aspect steemit is a real social media/community and we should satisfy certain requirements inorder to gain something in return. I'm reading a lot about SMTs. Eagerly waiting for that.

I had too filled That form. I think the cryptocurrency will be now getting some relief as indian traditional banking sector is crashing under lot of NPAs.
Hope the new finance minister understand the basic potential of cryptocurrency. If the cryptocurrency is legalized in India, I think more and more people will be getting into it. People are not aware of things, initiatives like @firepower is necessary and I think all Indians need to support in one way or other.

I hope your efforts will be fruitful and a great success will come. There are many people from India who have joined this platform but some of them don't like to reply. They do just one thing- upvote their own post, buy vote from bots and then sleep.
I have many followers on Facebook but most of them are unaware of this platform. If they join here, this will definitely be a good thing for this platform and even for them.
Your efforts are heading this platform toward a big success. Bro I am always ready to support your efforts. If I can be of any use, I am always ready for that.
Have a nice time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26