High rate of frozen chicken consumption in Lagos.

in #steemcentral6 years ago

I was able to discover something in Lagos state Nigeria. This is high rate of frozen chicken consumption. In my little discovery, I found out that people smuggle it through seme boarder. There are so much patronage to frozen chicken and other products because lagosians finds it affordable, available and easier to prepare. Not considering the health implications.

One may say Africans don't die like that but the bitter truth is that if we don't watch what we consume, it may affect our health. I am aware that there is high rate of population in Lagos but that doesn't mean we can't breed this live chicken in our backyard.

Sometimes these frozen foods are preserved with lots of dangerous chemicals that are harmful to our health.
I live in a small apartment in Lagos where I mingle with nature. I can get some vegetables from my corner and it helps me to eat fresh leaves I breed chicken in my house within 3 months they ready for consumption. The droplet are disposed in my garden and that's the best manure I can assure you that.

My dear lagosians, as a councillor and an advisor I will humbly suggest that we embrace this post. In your compound, reserve a little portion were vegetables can be planted. You mustn't do it yourself. You can hire labourers to do the work. The most important thing is you eat healthy foods.
Your health is our concern.received_309165769895372.jpeg

Sort:  

Hello new Steemian!

Small advice for new users:

  • don't post more than once per day - it's making no point
  • make one good, long post instead of 10 short
  • if you are from STEM field
  • join Discord, find steemSTEM, guidelines
  • read them carefully
  • have fun! :)

Thanks for the great advice. I am always ready to learn actually I am new here a friend introduced me to this platform. I've actually gone through your blog and I understand your position. Please sir I will want to relate with you privately on my messenger, email or watsaap for more advice. Thanks so much. My address on messenger is splendour okey.

There is a mentoring program in steemSTEM community.

Go to Discord --> steemSTEM --> ask for mentor

Before that, read the guidelines

Congratulations @splend05! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

What do you mean by frozen chicken? Is it just freeze it or lace it with chemical and freeze it. I failed to see what kind of danger that people might get nor have you provided evidence of such.

I am talking about imported frozen chicken preserved with chemicals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97