You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Declares: This Steemcation is Just What The Dr. Ordered.

in #steemcation7 years ago (edited)

Hey

I used to have a little condo on the Schwarzwald Hochstrasse where we lived for about seven years. You picked a great spot for your vacation. I'll tell you something a buddy and I used to do after work. We would coast our bikes and glide pretty much all the way from the "village" Sand down to Baden-Baden. Then I'd get my wife to pick us up in the car and bring us back to Sand.

I got the idea after a Hawaii vacation on Maui when we coasted down the road of a very large volcano (except the tour guide forced us not to go over 25mph :-(

But from Sand to Baden Baden we definitely went over 25mph!!! It was a blast.

Sort:  

That sounds like so much fun! What took you to Germany?

I got my MBA in international business which included an intensive language course in German (one summer 7 hours a day 5 days a week.) Then I went to work for a German company in the states. They sent me to Germany for a year, six months in two different cities. I made some contacts here, and eventually was offered a job in Germany.

Looking forward to your next Black Forrest post!!!

What a great experience for to have had!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68