You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Explores: An E Powered Steemcation Into The Future!

in #steemcation7 years ago

In quite many cases, electric bike can replace the need to use a car. I don't own an electric bike myself but I've been riding one and it's awesome.

Even though riding a regular bike is an option too, it's not typically easy and fun enough for the majority of the people to choose.

  • I'm not happily taking my regular bike for grocery shopping, as I know how much food I'll buy in one trip.

  • I'm not going 10km trips to work in winter with regular bike, even though in summer it's completely ok.

  • Neither will I use my regular bike when I have to be quick moving to 3-5km away, even though otherwise it wouldn't be a problem

I'd love to do all of this with an electric bike. They are making life so much easier and the same time, this could be a real good deed for the environment. Electric car is still huge and requires more energy than an e-bike and this way, energy is saved compared to the other options.

About the comments, I'm curious how many have no clue of what an elecric bike is. It's good that you post about something like this :)

Sort:  

It was my first time trying an electric bike and it was soooo much fun. We went again today!

I'm really happy you liked it and more importantly, you wrote about it on Steemit.

People like you are the pioneers of e-biking, even though we see them being sold almost everywhere, people need to hear from experiences from the users like you.

I hope you have good times on your bike ahead of you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48