SteemCampUK: I'm On My Way!

in #steemcampuk5 years ago (edited)

IMG_2560.JPG
Dug out my badge and scarf from SteemFest 3 so folks can easily recognise me (I'm the welcoming committee).

I have a t-shirt as well, but I'm saving that to sell in mint condition on e-bay when steem moons (or pass on to my descendents as a family heirloom ... it might even end up in the V&A or a museum of technology).

I'm curiously excited - slept like a log, up at birdsong. I know others have already started their journeys or are just about to and @gillianpearce is hiding out already in Leicester, travelling up from the south coast yesterday. Looking forward to meeting the mysterious Mr Knackers (who wouldn't, such an evocative name)?

I love the pioneer feel of this! Hehe, now I'm getting a little over excited! Must remember to put the water jugs in my bag.

IMG_2561.JPG

Sort:  

hey @shanibeer, what a GREAT time was steemcampuk! loved it! great seeing you again.... I have a scarf that looks very smilar to this one that i did not have prior to steem camp.... maybe it belongs to someone from steemcamp?

Yes, it was lovely to see everyone, some great input and inspiration and everyone looked so happy to see each other! It was good to see you again, too. I think that scarf is mine ... :) we'll do a handover some time n the future!

Colors either steem change to orange or you change it to blue :)

What a shame you've voted for yourself on a comment. I would have given you a vote otherwise.
These were the colours for steemfest in Krakow, Poland last year :)

Dont worry i have voted u dont get angry my brother

You got a 8.79% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @shanibeer! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44