Dizzy, My Head is Spinning! Cancelling Meetup :-(

in #steemcamp6 years ago

Why-Do-You-Feel-Dizzy.jpg
Source

Steemcampuk is happening tomorrow, some 20 or so miles away from me in Birmingham, UK. I paid my ticket and booked my train. Unfortunately, as much as I was looking forward to my second Steem meetup since Steemfest2, my health has failed me and I will not be able to attend.

I have been experiencing dizzy spells for the past week or so, even while sat down. A week ago I actually collapsed, hitting my head and giving myself concussion. According to my doctor, it could very well be a symptom of my Multiple Sclerosis.

It's one thing to collapse at home with my loved ones around to assist, quite another to do so while travelling. So I made the sad decision to cancel my trip.

I was very much looking forward to catching up with other Steemfest2 attendees and to meet many other Steemians. I hope the event is a blast and look forward to reading all about it over the next few days.

Have a great day @steemcampuk!

Sort:  

oh crikey. i had no idea. i have to admit that i've been under the weather too in recent weeks and i needed a reset so the walking has been great for me yesterday, we finished it off with food and beers when i got back on the train. sorry you could be not be there and i wish you a speedy recovery!

Sucks the health is still failing you muxxy! :(

Hang in there!

Ach! Sorry to hear you're not well, we'll meet again!

So sorry to hear this I was looking forward to meeting you! Hope you feel better soon

hugs muxx - dizziness could be a lot of things. infection, inner ear imbalance, dehydration, anemia, low blood sugar, etc. make sure to take all of them into consideration.

Better take care of yourself first, plenty of time to meet up later on.

get well soon.

Hmmmm. You haven't been keeping up with your daily dose of DSRJ

I understand that sclerosis is produced by excess cholesterol
Fatigue is one of the most frequent symptoms in people with MS and can occur in more than 65% of cases. Fatigue is defined as "the subjective lack of physical and / or mental energy" perceived by the person affected by MS and that can limit or interfere with their daily activities. Although the exact cause of fatigue is unknown, it is being investigated and is believed to be the result of a combination of factors. http://www.observatorioesclerosismultiple.com/es/vivir/fatiga/11-recomendaciones-para-combatir-la-fatiga-con-em/
I recommend you do not get tired and take a lot of rest and activities that do not demand so much physical effort.

Try to take liquid vitamin C, Ampules. Take a shots Every 3 days, 4ampules. You need to buy 10ml syringe, then butterfly is 25gauge, vitamin C must mix of NSS (NORMAL SALINE SOLUTION).

I think you can buy in your place. It was less than 20 dollar. 50 ampules in 1box bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42