Florida Sunset

in #steemblopomo5 years ago

Florida Sunset

I always love seeing and photographing beautiful sunsets. There are those days when the clouds and moisture in the air refract the sun's rays just right to paint the sky with reds, oranges and yellows. I took these shots the other evening.

sunset_1.jpg
Canon G7X Powershot f/4.0 1/250 sec 8.8 mm ISO 125

sunset_2.jpg
Canon G7X Powershot f/1.8 1/1000 sec 8.8 mm ISO 160

sunset_3.jpg
Canon G7X Powershot f/4.0 1/100 sec 8.8 mm ISO 125

sunset_4.jpg
Canon G7X Powershot f/4.0 1/60 sec 8.8 mm ISO 125

sunset_5.jpg
Canon G7X Powershot f/4.0 1/80 sec 8.8 mm ISO 125

This is my attempt to kick up my posting frequency a notch with an entry in #SteemBloPoMo challenge by our friend @traciyork


Div_1.png

All photos, images and text in my posts are my original work.

Please visit my galleries for prints and products
of my photos and artwork on the following sites:

Society6
Fine Art America

Follow me on Facebook
and on WEKU

Enjoy!

Roger


Div_2_Paws.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif









Asapers.gif

Sort:  

It's amazing how the sky can change colour over the course of a sunset or sunrise isn't it? Really lovely shots here :)

Thank you for your comments!

I love seeing sunsets as well, whether it be in a photograph or in real life. I'd like to watch more sunsets in real life though. I like the pictures you took, and I also like how the clouds look in the sky. It's like somethings about to go down up there.

Sunsets here can be spectacular especially after a storm has passed through. I also love watching sunrises at the ocean, but I'm not a morning person so I don't get there often enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76